Friday, October 30, 2009

sagicor marketing initiative

The Jamaican landscape has been hit with a series of rebranding initiatives following acquisitions of leading Jamaican companies by multinationals. These have include National Gas Stations, with Total, Life of Jamaica, rebranded Sagicor ...the minister also said that the days of the new guyana marketing corporation (gmc) intervening in the market by buying produce are over, since it is the ministry's view that the new gmc's role will be to take buyers directly to the ...The company appears to take its image as a prudent manager seriously and I would suggest a balanced read of its reports indicates this is not simple lip service and/or marketing (no, I own no Sagicor shares). That's not to say Clico do not. Merely that, for policy holder comfort, ..... To his credit the head of BANGO and friends had taken the initiative to expose the PUBLIC hearing via a live Internet stream as a public service over recent days. It seems our country [...] ...marketing manager, sharon valmont, pointed out that the company is most pleased and honored to be in the very prestigious position of title sponsor. she praised the rotary club and said a�?it continues to grow from strength to strength ...I have no idea if Clico took over, but Sagicor at CBC did not give as good a rate as in Hospitality a�� I eventually signed on under my wife when she was at Grand B'dos and now at Hilton (can claim more for my specs) was given a better plan & it was cheaper tooa�� ...... To his credit the head of BANGO and friends had taken the initiative to expose the PUBLIC hearing via a live Internet stream as a public service over recent days. It seems our country [...] ...[11] a trade agreement between the united states and india, the knowledge initiative on agriculture (kia), was backed by monsanto[12] and other transnational corporate giants. this allows for the seize of india's seed sector by monsanto ...a��.with a basic understanding of consumerism and marketing strategies, one would easily gather that after a product has been manufactured, a market for said product has to be also created. :) ...... Ruel, Stole millions from Sagicor. Hoyos from price waterhouse and hardwood housing with a�?Cinammon 88 being found out one of owings buddies Mike P. all you need to know is the hon David Thompson is protecting us from the people who sold out are great nation to the corruption of ...We wonder given its recent poor financial performance if N&M will follow other Pan-Caribbean companies like Sagicor, One Caribbean Media (Nation Group of Companies) and others by retrenching staff. .... because we have to work through the TIRF (Tourism Industry Relief Fund) or partners and so on, in an increased marketing effort to see that we can continue along those lines and even if there is to be some fallout, it would be minimal,a�? Sealy told the Barbados Advocate. ...If CLICO goes under, Sagicor should not benefit; deep in it's core, it is still the Mutual, and to my mind no different than BET-to-Cable&wireless-to-Lime. BTW:So RA is Tom Adam's youngest son? ha ha ha ha Rawdon vs. Thompy what uh ting. lol! David you knew this? ..... To his credit the head of BANGO and friends had taken the initiative to expose the PUBLIC hearing via a live Internet stream as a public service over recent days. It seems our country [...] ...Lime has decided to move the contact centre to a cheaper location, they have also made this decision in respect to the IT department, Finance, Marketing and soon maybe the Service Control Centre. The truth of the matter is ... Let us start with Sir Allan Fields (Captain of Barbados Industry), Sir Hillary Beckles (UWI), Dowridge Miller (Sagicor) and Patricia Downes who sit on the C&W Board. How do they feel presiding over the carving up of C&W at the expense of Barbados? ...

empowerment initiatives oregon

He/she should stimulate people's initiatives, cooperate with them and co-ordinate development activities. It should be further pointed out that some leaders were sickly and not able to perform their duties. An issue was raised that some ...Oregon. For Infrastructure: BTOP NTIA Grant App# 942 a�� Middle Mile I $10488505; BTOP NTIA Grant App# 1333 -Middle Mile 1$5668700; BIP/BTOP NTIA Grant App# 733 a�� Last Mile 1$1727300; BIP/BTOP NTIA Grant App# 1221 a�� Last Mile I $628860; BIP/ BTOP NTIA Grant ... SC State Museum Distance Learning Initiative( SC State Museum Foundation); SC Telemedicine & e-Health Program(SC Department of Corrections); Connect SC (Connected Nation); Smart State SC Project (SC State Library) ...Historical data illustrate Oregon's commitment and continued progress in meeting the intent of Olmstead. Recent legislative initiatives, coupled with Oregon's directive to create an integrated health care system, will assist in the ...Jessie M. Pavlinac, MS, RD, CSR, President, American Dietetic Association (Oregon City, OR): Through her work at the Oregon Health & Science University and with the American Dietetic Association, Jessie has dedicated her career to educating ... With an enduring commitment to building sustainable communities, our Company is focused on initiatives that protect the environment, conserve resources and enhance the economic development of the communities where we operate. ...Next: I highly recommend Oregon's mail-in voting. I've gone into the details before, but the big thing here is that it defines a ballot as a piece of paper the voter has marked - in our case, at home, with time to think about it and .... It's not too late for citizens of many states to begin a direct initiative and start collecting signatures in order to get it voted on in the 2008 elections. The difference in citizen trust, confidence and empowerment will be remarkable! ...Comments. Tue, 08/04/2009 - 15:51 a�� Kim (not verified) in Portland, Oregon ... Development programs that know the local realities seem like the right way to go, and I especially admire the empowerment aspects of the URDT program. It ensures that the effects of the program will continue past graduation. .... An initiative of Mercy Corps. a�?You must be the change you wish to see in the worlda�? a�� Mahatma Gandhi. Learn more about Mercy Corps > ...In the USA, participants choose from a 3k or 5k snowshoe walk or a 3k snowshoe race in New Jersey, Vermont, Utah, Washington, Oregon, or Colorado; and the Ontario, Canada Romp offers a 3k snowshoe walk or a 5k snowshoe race. ... Founded in 1906, Tubbs Snowshoes is recognized as the sport's pioneer with a heritage of technological innovation, and market development initiatives that promote winter adventure, exercise and family fun, including the Tubbs Romp to Stomp ...Portland, Oregon has earned a national reputation for its strong tradition of neighborhood involvement and culture of participatory democracy. However, in recent years, many Portlanders, have felt left out or disconnected from civic life .... empowermenta��not serving the public involvement needs of city leaders or city agencies. ONI also worked with neighborhood coalition leaders to prioritize the Community. Connect goals and recommendations in ONI's contracts that guide ...Comprehensive School Reform (CSR) centers on reorganization and rejuvenation of schools, as opposed to implementing a certain number of focused, and potentially uncoordinated, school improvement initiatives. Generally, CSR efforts have targeted schools most in .... These skills maintain trust, spur motivation, give empowerment and enhance collegiality. Throughout the strategic planning process, promoting collegiality, sharing, cooperation and collaboration, are essential. ...By Steve Adamson of Portland, Oregon. Steve is a small business owner, an attorney, and a community activist. I am the owner of Livingscape, a sustainably-focused garden and kitchen store (on N. Vancouver Avenue at Shaver) with a mission of empowering people to grow their own food a�� important for health, self-esteem and self-sufficiency. We also sell Oregon native plants to preserve the bio-diversity of our wondrous region. Over 90% of what we sell in the store is ...

wilkes university law school initiative

Susan Schwab, Esq., Chair of the Wilkes University Law School Planning Initiative Advisory Board, recently announced the appointment of the following new.Wilkes University announces that Loren D. Prescott Jr. has been appointed dean for the Wilkes University Law School Planning Initiative. Prescott, who has served as vice dean and professor at Widener University School of Law, ...Wilkes University has appointed Widener University Law Professor Loren D. Prescott Jr. dean for the Wilkes University Law School Planning Initiative. Prescott will submit a final plans for the law school for the trustees to consider in ...the named dean is loren ("chip") d. prescott, jr., now of harrisburg, pa. wilkes university announces that loren d. prescott jr. has been appointed dean for the wilkes university law school planning initiative. prescott, who.he holds a bachelor's degree from miami university, oxford, ohio, and a law degree from the george washington university law school. food safety, deputy under secretary a�� on thursday, july 9, vilsack named jerold r. mande, mph, ...... to pull back on starting a law school," said Loren D. "Chip" Prescott Jr. He is the newly appointed dean of the Wilkes University Law School Planning Initiative, which is pushing to open a law school in Wilkes-Barre, Pa., by 2010. ...Wilkes University will be competing with Pennsylvania's other schools, which include Duquesne University School of Law; Pennsylvania State University Dickinson School of Law; University of Pennsylvania Law School; University of ...1992, BA, Wesleyan University; graduate, Harvard Law School; graduate, John F Kennedy School of Government. Formerly: Clerk for Judge Stephen F Williams, United States Court of Appeals, DC Circuit; Co-Founder, Fair Trial Initiative; ...here's how they discuss it in american law schools: the hierarchical-communitarian worldview october 8, 2008 | posted by: alan r. madry marquette university law school faculty blog ...she then served as a law clerk for judge robert sprecher of the us court of appeals for the seventh circuit. in 1998, vicki received an honorary doctor of laws degree from the suffolk university law school in boston for her service to ...

national fatherhood initiative

These were a series of clever ads from the national fatherhood initiative which also included characters like Tarzan. This piece shows Godzilla hanging with his poppinfresh-like offspring Minya while the gentle voice of Magnum P.I. says ...National Fatherhood Initiative ::: fatherhood.org. Posted on September 16th, 2009 leeandbaz No comments. Hi! If you're new here, you may want to subscribe to our RSS feed. more about "National Fatherhood Initiative ::: faa�� ...A PSA from the National Fatherhood Initiative. For more information, visit www.fatherhood.org. It takes a man to be a dad.According to research from the National Fatherhood Initiative, 34 percent of kids live without their biological father. Nearly 65 percent of black children live without their fathers, while 36 percent of Hispanic children and 27 percent ...National Fatherhood Initiative (NFI). Category: Education, Social Issues, Special Populations. Close Date: Nov 6, 2009. Description: Grant will support the future delivery of responsible fatherhood services at the local level and ...Participation by two staff leaders in a national Certification College for Responsible Fatherhood, to assess program strengths, develop a working budget and to begin working toward targeted capacity improvement in two of the four key ...www.fatherhood.org/fatherhoodm eans. This video announces the Fatherhood Means Challenge, hosted by the National Fatherhood Initiative. President Roland Warren describes his owna��... NIJ Natl Instit of Justice (USDOJ/OJP) Address to Congress (See page 27 for section on Family Violence) Since \a�?1994 is VAWA (which is \a�?Title IV\a�? of the Crime Act), and 1994 also marks the start of National Fatherhood Initiative. ...in monday's post, i expressed a sincere appreciation for the concerns which president obama's fatherhood initiative (which differs from the national fatherhood initiative, but has informal ties to it - info on the president's initiative ...fatherhood programs operate on the false premise that there is a a�?crisis in fatherlessness,a�? which is contradicted by census data. ca now asked hhs, and the national fatherhood initiative (the most cited program on the hhs website) to ...

Thursday, October 29, 2009

catholic health initiatives

Denver-based Catholic Health Initiatives, the nation's second largest Catholic health system, today announced it has signed an 11-year, 100000-square-foot.DENVERa��(BUSINESS WIRE)a��Lowe Enterprises (a�?Lowea�?), a national real estate services firm, has signed an eleven-year lease with Catholic Health Initiatives (a�?CHIa�?), a national non-profit health care system, for 100000 square feet at 198 ...Catholic Health Initiatives (CHI), the country's second-largest faith-based health system and co-sponsor of Centura Health, will move from its current location in downtown Denver to the Inverness Office Park in the southeast suburbs in ...Job Summary: A graduate or certified Respiratory Therapist is an individual who practices under medical supervision and delivers respiratory care services to... From Catholic Health Initiatives 21 Oct 2009 00:56:19 GMT save job, email, ...DENVER----Lowe Enterprises , a national real estate services firm, has signed an eleven-year lease with Catholic Health Initiatives , a national non-profit health care system, for 100000 square feet at 198 Inverness Drive West in ...It must be noted, however, that its reputation has suffered somewhat over the last several years a�� especially since they were taken over by a large multi-state corporation called Catholic Health Initiatives, whose area hospitals include ...S&P Corrects Rating On Catholic Health Initiatives, CO's Series 1995 Bonds To 'A' Standard & Poor's Ratings Services corrected and lowered its rating on Bruce Township Hospital Finance Authority, Mich.'s series 1995 bonds, ...denver-based catholic health initiatives has signed a letter of intent to transfer three hospitals in the northwest to trinity health,...Members of the board also include: President Michael Dickens, St. Luke's Regional Medical Center; Immediate Past President Sam Hoagland, attorney at law; Secretary/Treasurer Tricia Killingsworth, Catholic Health Initiatives; ...colleen blye, chief financial officer and executive vice president of finance and integrated services at catholic health initiatives, denver, has left her employment with the roman catholic provider after having worked there since its ...
"Unprecedented Initiative Asks Catholics
"Who Is Under Your Carbon Footprint?"

WASHINGTON, DC.(April 21, 2009)--As the nation marks Earth Day, the Catholic community is launching an unprecedented initiative, the Catholic Climate Covenant, to bring together in new ways religious obligations to care for creation and care for "the least of these" as a distinctive Catholic contribution to the climate change debate.

Leading national Catholic organizations are calling on Catholic individuals and families, parishes and schools, religious communities, colleges and hospitals and other Catholic organizations to take a unique St. Francis Pledge to Care for Creation and the Poor.

Organizational partners and sponsors of the Covenant Campaign reach into every corner of Catholic life here and abroad, including:

The United States Conference of Catholic Bishops

Catholic Charities USA serving nearly eight million people in more than 1,700 local Catholic Charities agencies and institutions

The Catholic Health Association of the United States serving one in six Americans in hospitals

Catholic Relief Services reaching more than 80 million people in more than 100 nations

The National Catholic Education Association, the largest private education system in the world

The Conference of Major Superiors of Men and the Leadership Conference of Women Religious representing hundreds of religious communities who lead with a sense of mission and real world examples of how to care for people in poverty and for God's gift of creation.

Participants also include: the Franciscan Action Network, the National Council of Catholic Women, the National Catholic Rural Life Conference, the National Federation of Priests Councils, the Association of Catholic Colleges and Universities, and many others.

The effort responds to and builds upon the leadership of Pope Benedict XVI, the U.S. Catholic Bishops, and many Catholic religious communities who believe that our response to climate change must be guided by the exercise of prudence, the pursuit of the common good and a priority for the poor.

Pope Benedict most recently referenced "troubling climate change" in his Easter message to the world. Before Easter, the Catholic Coalition on Climate Change sent resource packets (in English and Spanish), including the St. Francis Pledge, to all of the 17,000 Catholic parishes and 6,300 Catholic elementary schools in the nation. The Campaign and Pledge are also being promoted by a wide range of other Catholic organizations to reach deeply into every part of Catholic life.

Pressing the issue of responsibility for the impacts of climate change, the Campaign asks the haunting and provocative question "Who is Under Your Carbon Footprint?" in mailings to every parish in the nation, posters, and print ads in Catholic publications, and in major newspapers across the country.

A new website (www.catholicclimatecovenant.org), offers concrete help in carrying out the St Francis Pledge.

"The St. Francis Pledge is at the heart of this effort," says Dan Misleh, Executive Director of the Catholic Coalition on Climate Change. "By linking prayer, reflection and learning to assessment, action and advocacy, many more Catholics will become aware of the moral implications of climate change, make the connections between their own carbon footprint and their obligation to the poor and take private and public action to address the causes and consequences of climate change."

comcast guide to be announced

The top executives of General Electric and Comcast, which sources say are negotiating a multi-billion dollar sale of NBC Universal, said they were keeping their options open but offered few hints of whether a deal may soon emerge. ... It was an 'electric parade' at the 2009 Tokyo Motor Show as many carmakers announced new electric automobiles. Nasty Santa. If you're looking for a different sort of holiday decoration this year, don't miss this attraction in Greenwich ...The Mitten Movie Show airs on Comcast Ch. 52 and Wide-Open-West Ch. 18 on Wednesdays at 11 p.m. and Saturdays at midnight in Auburn Hills, Berkley, Clawson, Ferndale, Huntington Woods, Oakland Township, Pleasant Ridge, Rochester, Rochester Hills, Royal Oak and Troy. ... An afterglow party will be held at a location to be announced at the screening (within walking distance of the theatre) to end the night's activities. To submit a film for consideration in the festival, ...The reported deal between Comcast, the nation's largest cable operator and NBC-Universal, part owner of Hulu, could have serious consequences for the Internet's most popular destination for online television shows and movies. In just a year , Hulu has enjoyed a quadrupling of ... BendBroadband, a small provider serving central Oregon, breathlessly announced the imminent launch of new higher speed broadband service for its customers after completing an upgrade to DOCSIS 3. ...ZOMBIES IN PLAIN ENGLISH [public service announcement] (03:00) Common Craft's guide to surviving a zombie attack. This video is a satirical explanation created to celebrate Halloween and help protect your brain. www.commoncraft.com/ ...PaidContent 5 hours ago. It isn't his problem anymore but former NBC Universal (NYSE: GE) Chairman and CEO Bob Wright has a few thoughts on whether Vivendi (EPA: VIV) will end up getting out its stake in NBCU and if a Comcast-GE will go through. ... The premium movie channel, which is a JV between Paramount Pictures, MGM and and Lions Gate, will be available to Verizon's FiOS TV subscribers, as was previously announced, and will start this weekend. ...Update: Turns out this "freeview" will go for several other providers as well, so far DISH, Comcast and RCN have all announced participation, check with your provider to see if the RedZone channel will suddenly activate in your area Sunday ... I just checked my Comcast Guide in Portland, OR and they added NFL Red Zone HD on Channel 799. HD channel: 799. SD channel: 399. I am going to order the sports package to try out RedZone, I wasn't going to pay the extra for SD. ...It says "To be announced" or something like that. So I will have to use an online guide that I use to set my PCs with to record, and just set the Comcast DVR manually I guess. Suppose to do two shows at a time too which is good. ...... roll TiVo beyond the two named markets that we've mentioned, they indicated in last quarter earnings that they were focused on a market rollout where TiVo would be the primary DVR and then again today have announced yet another yet to be soon-named market. .... or it is indeed just TiVo-esque changes to existing DVR software/guide or it is a new box for Comcast to deploy. If Comcast had to test it though in time to deploy it this year then how come no one heard of it. ...What I did notice is that the Guide has no information, it only says "To Be Announced" for all channels. I'm guessing the box is bad, going to give Comcast another ring, this time I'm not letting them get me off the phone so quick. ...The contest starts today and goes through 11:59 pm cst on October 27th with the winner being announced on October 28th (my birthday). To enter this contest, comment on this post with your email address. For additional entries you can: ...
It was working fine until my room mate tried putting it in his room and now it only shows the blue guide thing and says to be announced no picture no sound i need help


I accidentally unplugged the power to my comcast tv box and when i plugged it back in the tv was working fine and i was getting my channels but when i would press guide it would say to be announced on every channel. Can someone tell me how to fix it?!!!


When I hit the guide button, all the channels say to be announced and when I go to channels it says they are, they are totally different channels. Like I go to where it says MTV and the WB come on :(, please help.


I just bought a comcast cable box dct2224 and dont know if its deactivated because the box still displays channels but once going to guide the channels say to be announced, and it has been so for several hours now. Does anybody know how i can activate it myself (take out filters) any things that i can buy. please help and i already have digital cable downstairs so...


How would a deactivated cable box act, because i have a comcast cable box that i can still watch channels on, but if i click on guide or ondemand it says "to be announced" and it doesnt go away so somebody please help.


On my TV guide, for every channel, instead of saying what's on it says "to be announced". Any ideas how to fix this?


My mom was cleaning behind the tv for some unknown reason, so now everything on the Guide says "To be announced" How do we get it back so it says all the shows and the channels? Thanks!


we just had comcast come out today to hook up 2 DVR boxes. So that brings the count to 2 DVR boxes and 4 regualr boxes. All of them hooked up fine except the one in my room and thr guy told my father (an electrician) that the cable going to my room is wring and has to be changed to a certain one. My father changed it and the box is still not working...here is what it is doing.

All channels say To Be Announced.... I know from past experience that you have to give it a few minutes, but it has been about a half hour and finally, the guide says the correct shows, but the actually channel says that it should be availabel shortly.

We unplugged the box for 30 sec. like they recommend, and that whole To be announced thing starts all over again.

The comcast guy wont come out till tomorrow...so you think that it is the box? All of the other boxes in the house, off of that splitter, work ust fine, it is ust mine.

Also, i get one channel (the TV guide channel) and it is pixelated.
It has been approx 1 hour and still says the channel will be availabe shortly. Do you think that it is a faulty box? There is nothing different between my connection and all the others in the house.

how to become a hacker

In this post i will share with you my experience on hacking and cracking, and will tell you steps you need to take to become a professional hacker.Become a hacker [ ] Get Unbeliveable++ with hacks [ ] Get Unbeliveable++ legit [ ] Become a staff member [ ] Learn how to make hacks [ ] Get me Habamon out of the Egg! [ ] Respect List [MPGH]Gourav2122 [MPGH]Dave84311 [MPGH]arunforce ...To become a professional hacker, it is not required to have a postgraduate certificate in ethical hacking or a computer science degree. Matt Moore, the security assessments manager at Oracle says people from any background could succeed ...Every day I get a lot of emails where people ask me- How to Become a Hacker?. In fact this question is not easy to answer because, hacking is not an art that can be mastered overnight. It requires knowledge, skills, creativity, ...Typically, the multinationals and SMEs employ the ethical hackers to find out the flaws in their IT networks as well as software and security. To become a professional hacker, it is not required to have a postgraduate certificate in ...How to become a hacker. 2009/08/11. How to become a hacker by Girish Venkatachalam. Girish Venkatachalam is a UNIX hacker with more than a decade of networking and crypto programming experience. His hobbies include yoga,cycling, ...In this second lesson of our How to Become an Hacker we deal about the most important targets than Hackers have and why they have this targets in their.The idea being, if you know how to exploit a website for instance, then you can go and secure your website, and help others in s; How to become a Hacker A detailed analysis of what you need to be a Hacking and Security Expert ...How To Become A Hacker. What do you think hacking is? If you think that it is breaking into someone else's computer, then you are absolutely WRONG. If you think it is all about Security, then you have the imagination which is as not ...To become an Hacker or Programmer it is essencial to think abstract. In your way from Programmer you resolve different problems. If you fix this you are an Hacker. [23:32:54] <|saigkill|> The Movies about Hackers are not real. ...
I was under the impression my phone was being tapped by activating the mic. I run a business and I talk about very important business info so I need to understand how this stuff works. When it first started I would get spoofed emails to my blackberry, with headings denoting what I said in the last conversation on a daily basis. For example I was in the car talking about the roman god misra and my friend Quinn, and then got a spoofed email from Misra Quinn. At first I didn't tell anyone and would just unplug my battery. Recently I found out my suspicions were right. There is a cell phone spy program for 100$ called Flexispy that allows someone who has that software installed in a smart phone to call your phone and either tap your calls or remotely activate your speaker while your phone apears off. I read that they send the program to your phone in a hidden text, and that it remains invisible. Once activated your phone becomes a walking bug. How does it work? Why doesn't the number they call from daily to activate the software show up on your phone bill? Why do the hours that they listen to you not show up on your phone bill as a call, considering they have a line open? Does the program in thier phone hack directly into my phone, or does it hijack some phone company server in between my phone and the hackers phone? Tell me everything you know. I am sure many other people all over the world could benefit from understanding the technichallity of this nasty spy program. I hope one day it is illegal to produce or posess such a program. I am not one for strict laws but this is sick, and could be dangerous. Also is there any way to catch the scumbag doing this?


ON THE INTERNET. AND HOW DO YOU DESGUES YOURSELF SO HACKERS CANT FIND YOU. MOST OFF ALL HOW DO HACKERS FIND YOU AND GET INTO YOUR COMPUTER.

I AM NOT ASKING SO I CAN HACK SOMEONE. I ONLY WANT TO KNOW HOW HACKER HACK SO I CAN FIGURE OUT HOW TO BETTER PROTECT ME NETWORK AND WEB SITE.

ALL I NEED IS ALINK OR DESCRIPTION ON HACKING TECHNIQUES SO I CAN FIGURE OUT A DEFENSE. I WAS SUGESTED HACKING EXPOSED. BUT HAVENT LOOKED IT UP YET.


can someone email me the file (by the way my email is roxas151@gmail.com) anyways ive always wanted to become a hacker and so has my friend. i just want to know how to moon jump then ill be fine promise anyways can someone email me the files. THIS IS ONLY FOR MARIO KART WII HACKERS


well im just asking ..
can any one tell me some stuff?


Sorry I blocked you Warrior Poo Flinger, it became evident something evil was afoot.

I think we should flog the hackers, as a very wise Owl once mentioned.


10-22-09 cont'd; Do NOT use the VERIFICATION LINKS FROM EMAIL CO's or anyone, as theCOPY LOOKS Identical to the Original! They got my 2nd & 3rd P/W. Stole AOL, You Tube, & tampered with 2 YAHOO accts, by Altering,Deleting,& would NOT let Email be sent or saved. Microsoft did NOT detect them on a Full System Scan for 2 hrs! Nor did NORTON Security! They gave me an FBI code to track them. Most are overseas & R kids,BUT 'INTERPOLE' has jurisdiction. Several Been hacked@you tube. I called their bluff...& publicly posted @every site I could...that I'm good at what I do..& if I track them..I'll ring your doorbell & behind me will br the F.B.I. & have them arrested & prosecuted! (UNLESS they R overseas) They had Spyware & a virus By a 'RemoteAccess' on My NEW laptop. They could see 'Everything I was typing & every site I went to.' DO NOT save any info to a flashdrive,CD-R, DVD as if U have been fully infected, U will 'RE-infect your computer if you use any SAVED devices. Also WiFi & LAN, Microsoft Security said is 1 of their BIGGEST THREATS. Keep computer
'Corded or wired' (i.e. Verizon, Time Warner CBL)U still can get HACKED, even if U are
wired & not on a laptop with WiFi Or LAN! It is absolutely outrageous what is going on. 1 of their tricks in a virus...is the
'ARROW/pointer key' that is normally
'Steady'..becomes 'Fluttering & moving around like a Butterfly.' I learned ALL of this on my own & the help guides on-line. ALSO By demanding to speak with 'Security'& NOT
'Customer Service' Or 'On-line Chats.'For me
were USELESS! In the Phillipines. They also have NEW FAKE SECURITY software. It looks similar, might be cheaper, BUT these sick preyors,HAVE a CD with an INFECTION on It. It's their sick demented world. But it's
'Cybercrime',Fraud,& a Host of others..& it's NOT JAIL;IT's FEDERAL..& when sentenced go to a Federal Prison!That is 'just desserts'.
That my friend is CHECKMATE!


i heard that there is an EC-council that offers courses that will help you become ethical hacker certified, but it sounds like one big scam.

i want to be able to use my gifts for computers in a good way. i am pretty good at hacking, but i am new to it because of mom's security stuff on vista i haven't been able to look that stuff up until recently.

i want to learn more about it. I want to do it as a job and still be legit. so please help!!!!!!!!
i'm already taking an AP Computer Science class and its pretty easy.
but we're just working with Dr. Java and javabat.com


how do i become.. an ethical hacker?.what are basic knowledge i need to develop?. suggest
any books or websites are teach that.Give me more details about it...


how do i become.. an ethical hacker?.what are basic knowledge i need to develop?. suggest
any books or websites are teach that.Give me more details about it...


how do i become.. an ethical hacker?.what are basic knowledge i need to develop?. suggest
any books or websites are teach that.Give me more details about it...


I am using Windows Vista Home Premium, 64 bit. If there's any other information you need just ask...

I am trying to rotate a photo in one of my picture files. Something I hav done hundreds upon hundreds of times. I am doing it by right clicking and asking it to rotate that way. But when I do it now it is telling me that the fie is in use or is read only. I went to check the "properties" of the file, and it is indeed marked as "read only". I then went all the way back to the "user" file, and found that the whole of my folder "pictures" was marked as "read only". Of course I un-clicked the box and told it to perform the action on all sub-folders. It went through the motions and said it was all done. When I checked again, it was checked as "read only" again!

What is going on?

As usual, as soon as anything strange starts to happen on my computer I instantly think "hacker" (despite having an up-to-date virus program), so I went to prompt and used netstat -a to check if there were any unusual activity, and there wasn't.

The only thing I have done today that is a little out of the ordinary is do a "disk clean-up". I just followed the directions in he "disk clean-up" program in system tools. Nothing extraordinary...

Can anyone help me?


What are my college steps into becoming an ethical hacker? I, so far have applied to come colleges and in their I declared my major as Computer Science and Criminal Justice. I will be double majoring. Right step?


What are some of the degrees i should major on in order to become an ethical hacker? Should it be computer science?


I know it's a stupid question, I just worded it that way because I knew you would click on it.

Anyway... I've had an interest in computers for a long time and I understand that to actually be a hacker I have to be interested and dedicated. I also know that it will be very time consuming, which is fine since I don't have a life anyway. I'm not trying to become a hacker just to piss people off or be an online "gangster"... I want to learn because if I don't get a job involving computers/networking etc, most employers will prefer someone who has a good knowledge of computers, and it would be good to have a head start (I'm likely going to major in computer science).

So anyway, what direction should I take to become a white hat hacker? What programming languages should I learn? In what order should I learn those? Finally, are there any websites with friendly and helpful people there to answer your questions? Yahoo answers seems to have too many uh, less "mature" people...

Thanks, 10 points to the best answer.
-Frerebo


I am interested in learning white hat hacking and would like to become an ethical hacker.

Please suggest any good forums or website where I can learn (for free).

I know C and C++ and am doing Computer Engineering degree course.

Cheers.


Basically, awhile back (about 3 weeks ago) I had a dream where I was observing from the third person, my brother and his friend playing a game. And then all of a sudden, someone's score on the game started increasing extremely fast, and they were both like "hacker!" and then were saying to each other how they would report him, and were laughing, and then a beeping started and grew in volume, until all I heard was the beeping, and then time started to slow down, and my entire conception of time moving forward was being stripped away, and I was trying to resist, and then I felt time slow down more and more, and I felt super heavy and felt like I was falling out of time. And it felt basically like since time was becoming slower, I would eventually be frozen in time, but I panicked and woke up. Felt super out of it that day, and somewhat dead inside. Then that night (since that was a nap) I had a dream that I was driving a car, and drove it off a cliff, and it seemed to happen again, but I broke out of it quicker since I was afraid of it getting more intense. It stopped for awhile after that but just last night I had a similar dream, except I saw myself from a third person acting stupid, and then woke up and saw myself standing in the kitchen, but after I put on my glasses I realized it was just a collection of cans, etc. Anyone have any idea?


They had been expecting a war, worse, a terror plot. Instead of fleding inside like everyone had did, I had joined the others, and played my new role. A spie.
I had become one of the most important people here. My job was simple, a computer hacker. I had traced all kinds of records, and could change them easily. My partner was Seth Halloway, a scientist. Rumor is thathe were creating a destructive machine. I hadn't known what it would be for, but realized it was a key to destruction.

My journal was sitting on my bed, with everything written in it. I picked it up and skimmed through last newspaper's writings I taped in there.
"A TAKE OVER?" blazed the header on the first page.
NEWS HAVE BEEN REPORTED OF GOVERNMENT TAKE OVER IN THE WHITE HOUSE. NEWLY ELECTED CHIEF TREY WESLY SAYS THAT THEY ARE ADDING NEW MEMBERS SUCH AS LAVINA ADKINS, NEW COMPUTER SPECIALIST, AND MORE OTHERS TO THEIR "NEWLY GOVERNMENT". "RUMORS OF HOLDING TERROR PLOTS HERE IS FAKE," SAYS SETH HALLOWAY, NEW SCIENTIST THERE. MR. WESLY HAS BEEN QUESTIONED MANY TIMES IN DC AND STILL NO SIGN OF "RUMORED TERROR PLOTS". HE WILL BE DOING ANOTHER ANNOUCEMENT OCTOBER 26. THERE HAVE BEEN SUDDEN ARRESTS FOR SOME OF THE GOVERNMENT OFFICIALS. KLYDE METZ WILL BE HOLD FOR-
The page had been ripped there, with dashes of wet streaks around the edges. It had been fetched out of the rain earlier yesterday.
I turned it back a couple of pages to the new government official. It had been printed off the computer yesterday as a small headliner.
NEWLY ELECTED GOVERNMENT
MANY GOVERNMENT OFFICALS HAVE BEEN EXILED DUE TO UNKNOWN CHANGES. NEW HEAD CHIEF TREY WESLEY, FOLLWING FIFTY OTHERS HAVE JOINED. THERE NAMES HAVE BEEN POSTED HERE, WITH THE EXCEPTION OF ONE OTHER, FOUND OUT OF BEING A SPIE. THE TOP OFFICIALS HAVE BEEN POSTED BELOW;
TREY WESLEY: THE NEW CHIEF IN CHARGE OF THE GOVERNMENT FROM NYC.
LAVINA ADKINS: THE TOP SPECIALIST OF COMPUTERS FROM CALIFORNIA. SHE HAS BEEN NOMINATED FOR THETHIRD HOLDER OF THE NAME "TOP OFFICIAL"
SETH HALLOWAY: THE NEW SCIENTIST WHO HOLDS THE NAME "FOURTH TOP OFFICIAL"
TRISTAN TAYLOR: THE SECOND IN COMMAND. HIS EXPERIENCE HOLDS AS THE BOSS IN POLITICS.
The page had ended after that. It had been from a government website newspaper headline.
I shoved my journal in my desk, almost tripping over my long pink dress. No matter how much I could complain, I was required to dress with "class".
My parents found that "Government Politics", weren't for girls, so they secretly snatched anything "Government."
I was from a well known rich family called the Checas. Our house was an old mansion tuked away from New York City, hidden in the backstreets.My name was Callinda,a purely uncommon name here. I called myself Callie, a better way of that horrid name.
My older sister was statuesque, and appealing. Even her name was. Bianca Checa sounded like a movie star's name. She was flawless at everything; her handwriting was better than mothers. Even her speech was delicate.
I on the other-hand had hand-writing worse than the maid. My speech was very limited, not flawless like Bianca's.
We were treated very grandly, and always weared fancy dresses with hairbows. on occasion skirts. I had never worn a pair of jeans in my life. We were tutored at our house in music, eduacation, and penmanship. I loathed penminship most of all. My writing just wasn't fancy and curvy, and still my parents were worried. They hired more and more tutors for me, no matter how much I insisted not to. They ignored me.
"CALLINDA!" I heard the maid scream from downstairs. "GET OVER HERE!"
Best not to ignore them, because soon after they would tell mother. I bolted down the stairs, tripping on my dress again and smashing onto the red carpeted stairs.
Bianca was sitting the parlor, reading a novel.
"Dear Callinda, are you well?" she asked royally, putting down her book.
I got up, covered in bruises on my legs. The hem in my dress had ripped and hanged loosely.
"Yes," I squeaked painfully.
The maid had come out of the dining room to me.
"Callinda! You are in so much trouble!" she giggled darkly.
I flushed dark red, all over my pale chalky face. It almost looked like blood. "I'm well Mistress Audra," I curtsied politely, ignoring the throbbing pain in my right leg.
Mistress Audra smiled unpleasantly. "Your apologies are welcome Miss Callinda. Please next time don't spill the vase all over the new tablecloth."
She walked away, with her nose in the air. I could imagine how much humor it gave to torture me.
Bianca stood up from the armchair. "Best to see the seamstress before mother finds out," she said.
I nodded. Then turned to her room and stalked out angry.

Is this good so far? Leave a comment please! I'm eleven years old and I wrote this. Am I good?


i just wanted to see what you guys thought of my persuasive essay. its on internet censorship. Anything you think im missing? or something i could add? anything would be very helpful. thank you soo much!

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Do you want our future generations being exposed to violence, hate, sex, illegal substances, and false information, and then one day think it would be cool or alright to try these things? The internet is filled with dangerous information, that children should never have the freedom to access. Children learn from example, and if they search, watch, or read something on the web that could be potentially dangerous, they could be influenced or curious and think that it would be alright to imitate one day. If our children now are viewing these things, it could mean that are future generations can grow to be more violent and our world could become more dangerous than it already is today. Censorship is necessary if we plan on having our kids grow up in the safest environment possible.

The internet is a wonderful learning tool. Of course like any good thing, the Internet comes with its ups and downs. There are several things that arena��t suitable for any child on the internet, such as pornography, violent material, adult chat rooms, and racist or hateful sites, there are even web sites about cheating in schools. Most of us agree that children should be protected from things that aren't appropriate, and Ia��m sure you to agree that the internet would be a nicer place without all of this negative information.

Everyone in the world has access to the World Wide Web, including predators. A predator can be a terrible hacker out there sending viruses to your computer, trying to steal your identity, and your credit card numbers. Or in worse case scenarios predators could be a potential rapist, preying on young children over chat rooms. Children are innocent, and wouldna��t normally assume the potential danger online chat rooms have. Even though our system has taken steps to insure these terrible things dona��t happen, kids still find ways to get around it by lying about there age or sneaking behind there parents backs. We have all been raised not to talk to strangers; just because they are hidden behind a computer screen does not make it any less dangerous.

On the web you can find just about anything youa��re looking for and some of these things include sites about drugs and alcohol and sites with sexual content. Half of the content available online, is not for kids, buts still most of these sites are being accessed by kids. The internet is made up of many different sites that were created by adults for adults, most of these are pornographic sites. Did you know 83% of the images available on the Internet are pornographic? In some cases pornography can be addicting. Can you imagine a ten year-old innocently surfing the Internet and suddenly bump into a pornographic site depicting explicit images of naked women and becoming addicted to it? This is just one of the many worst case scenarios our online world holds. Our internet also holds knowledge about bombs, and drugs and how you can create them. The internet not being censored gives a child complete accsess to try these things.

Many people think the Internet should be censored because it gives underage surfers open access to undesirable material. Most of our parents are good and try to keep us safe from the harmful ways of the World Wide Web, but The truth of the matter is most of our parents are not computer savvy whatsoever, and kids are fully aware whats available to them online, and they know how to access it with ease. It is obvious that just warning them about whata��s online is a thing of the past, and that parents taking action is becoming less and less effective. It has become clear that it is up to the government to protect our young minds from corruption. Censorship will continue to be a widely debated and highly controversial subject in American culture, but It is vital now more than ever to stop these sites, and keep our kids safe. Think about all of the terrible people out there; an uncensored internet gives them an easier way to harm and exploit innocent people.


what all languages should i learn??? (like php sql java javascript)





-.-


I know my question may raise ethical cyber law issues but i'm just intrigued.

Without regarding whatsoever laws, whether real world or cyber world laws, is it really possible to become rich in a matter of short time through computer hacking alone??

Also, what's the easiest and fastest way to be a "master hacker"?





1-) hacker send me a virus that can open ports
2-) While Sending me that Virus i transferred my private files to flash drive
3-) He told me to contact him in yahoo
4-) i contact him in yahoo
5-) HE gives me a program he claims it gets red of a virus
6-) that program appears as another virus but the hacker tells me it will soulve my problem and the virus alert is false
7-) Next He Sends me a virus Distructor via Security shell tunner to my computer but luckly my Windows Secuirty Blocks the File
8-) the next day he admits that all of that are viruses , 1 that open ports and another one that takes my password
9-) he becomes my Friend after
10-) I ask him if he stole any of my pictures and if I am still infected
11-) He says he never stole any files and he says that i am not infected any more. he says his intentions was not to steal my files but to contact me and be my friend and give me advice about the forums.

Can some one tell me if he is telling the truth? he is being friendly to me thought.
Another thing , Can some one tell me if he can steal my files using Security shell tunnel?

Also just if you want can some one contact me at
Sonic2036@yahoo.com i am desperate please
i don't want any pictures of me photoshopped.
PLEASE SOME ONE HELP ME
WHY NO ONE WANTS TO ANSWER MY QUESTION. I Need help serious help


I am Egyptian so since 2 days i figured that my msn email got stolen so i googled my email and i found that a hacker in an arabic forum hacked a bunch of random emails then he list all of them including mine along with their passwords so i wanted to know why do hackers do such useless things like this?? is it to become popular?? is it coz they have some kind of psycological disease i can retrieve it if i want but i wanna know why they do that???


Do you have to become a hacker ?


Okay so i have to write a poem about John Rolfe.
I have the facts already in order, i just need them to be re-wored.
I also have the first 5 lines started.
Just please make it as long as possible.
I'll take anything!!!
Best Answer for the person with the most lines!!!

John Rolfe Poem

Here are the facts in order.

1 Born in Norfolk, England, 1585 (baptized May 6, 1585)
2 Married first wife, Sara Hacker Rolfe
3 Left in June to go to Virginia with his wife
4 The ship they went on was called the Sea Adventure
5 The ship wrecked on the Bermuda's and passengers were stranded there for many months
6 While there, John and Sara had a daughter, Bermuda, who died shortly after birth
7 They finally escaped the island and were Virginia bound
8 Wife died once they landed in Virginia
9 Colonists tried to make profit from silk making, glass making, lumber, sassafras, pitch and tar, and soap ashes
10 John Discovered tobacco and it became the first profitable crop on the mainland
11 From then on, he was a planter/farmer/agriculturalist
12 He met Pocahontas, daughter of Chief Powhatan, and fell in love
13 She was brought to Jamestown as a captive
14 They married in 1614 with permission from the chief
15 Peace between the Indians and Colonists was kept for 8 years bc of the marriage
16 He took a break from farming and was secretary and recorder for the colony for a short time
17 In 1621 he was appointed to the Council of State
18 He and Pocahontas had a son named Thomas
19 All three left to return to England where Pocahontas died 7 months after arrival
20 John left his son in England with a guardian and returned to Virginia
21 He married again to Jane Pierce, daughter of a colonist
22 Bermuda Hundred Community, where John and Jane lived, was wiped out in a battle with the Indians. This is where he seems to have met his death.


I have started and here is what i have so far, you can do whatever you want to with it. lol


1 John Rolfe was born in Norfolk, England
2 It was nice, but not quite his dreamland
3 He met and married Sara Hacker Rolfe
4 Soon after marriage, they boarded a ship and were off
5 They left for Virginia in the month on June


What course should i take to become a programmer or a hacker?
I need to choose for my further study on programming but i don't know which course should i take to become a programmer or a hacker.
Software Engineering or Computer Science.
Please give me some of the information too.

Thanks,
Max


I'm thinking something malicious. Okay, my internet speed has become significantly slower. Sometimes pages just will not load for minutes at a time (when they usually took seconds) but other pages load as normal. I don't understand why but I'm thinking that someone may be interfering with my PC (as in a hacker or perhaps some malware).

I've run my anti-virus and firewall but still not solution. I haven't installed any new software or changed any settings.


i don't wanna be a hacker, but i love computers and have interest in programming (but i have no clue or knowledge in it) but im majoring in graphic design :( bcz i don't like math , i can be gd at it but i don't have passion in it, so although i wanted to major in computer science or computer engineering, because i have high interest in technology and how it all works from A to Z
and my highest interest is to know how hacking is done!! i don't plan to hack anyone but im really interested in knowing how to do it.
do i have to be a computer science student or know all kinds of commands and how they are used from the very beginning to be able to hack? or can it be learned and discovered during the process?

thanks :)


Professional Computer Hacker?
so many great ideas, thanks guys!! yes, my dream is to become an ethical hacker and an unethical hacker so I can get money from my eneimies bank accounts and become rich.../out getting caught.


I've learned some javascript. I heard hackers can use it to hack your computer. I could definitely see how they can make viruses and stuff. Don't worry, I won't become one of them.
Actually I think a better word would be virus makers.


hey guys i need to be a hacker and i need to know how i can be so please tell me how i can be?


Sorry for the long story.

I've lived with my grandparents since 15 and I've been working since 19. Since around that age, I started going through hell on earth. I started being verbally abused by my grandmother. As a teenager, I stayed quiet whenever she would talk about my father or someone and I knew it wasn't true. Now as an adult with my own say, she would yell at me for disagreeing and becomes hostile. I don't like to be told things about anyone that are not true...much less every single day, so I would get upset. My father is a Christian and he's not perfect, but he's not the person she says he is. She's always wanted me to hate him, it seems. I don't defend him, but I tell her that what she is saying is not true. She thinks I'm defending him and betraying her.

Other major discussions are about accusations of things I don't do. Such things include me working with her cell phone so that she cannot make or receive calls, listening to her phone conversations (I know how to use the internet and computers, but I'm not a hacker). She would lock her room because she distrusts me entering there even though I've never done anything. I would understand if she did that always, but when my uncle (who is 43 and still lives with her and doesn't pay rent) stays there alone, she doesn't do it. She doesn't want me to go close to the family dog because she thinks I would do harm to him. I also have wireless internet which my uncle uses, and so whenever the internet doesn't work he tells her that I'm blocking the internet on his computer. She accuses me of being jealous of him because I've mentioned that I'm not being treated fairly compared to him. He's been arrested before, so I don't know why she defends him. She thinks I have an evil mind and I do all these things to harm her. I consider myself an honest and respectful guy who is fearful of God. I've always helped them with different things regarding their credit, finances, finding the best deals on things they wanted to buy, money lending, etc and I'm not thanked for it.

I was told to move out 2 years ago, so I complied with that. After a year away from them and not communicating, I had a situation at work that caused me an emotional breakdown. I was diagnosed with depression and anxiety. At that point I just couldn't find support in anyone, so I just decided to give them a visit. She seemed happy when she saw me and I was impressed. She almost seemed like a totally different person. A few days after, without me asking for it, she invited me to come back to her home paying $300 for rent. I accepted this thinking that everything was going to be different. Well, that was a year ago and since earlier this year we're back to the same situation (or worse).

I don't talk to them anymore since I feel betrayed even by my grandfather who never defends me or at least tells her to stop accusing me. He believes everything she says. My uncles, aunts, and even my mother don't support me and say I should respect what she says. She always tells them things about me, so that's why they're on her side. She's very influential on her family, so nobody has the guts to tell her when she's being abusive. I think they are fearful of her. It seems that what bothers her so much about me is that I don't stay quiet when she argues. I understand she's my grandmother, but what should I do? What would you do? Am I doing something wrong by answering back? BTW, I don't use curse words, I just tell her what I know is right. She's always talking about me to my family and I've found that out through communication with them. I feel miserable.

I'm 24 now and I've been told to move out again. That is fine with me...as a matter of fact I love the idea even if I have to pay more in bills and rent. My only hope is God, but I also feel I need human support which I don't seem to have. I need any advice please. I know many will say counseling, but I would like more than that. I want to have my family understand me, support me and believe in me. I don't want everyone against me. I appreciate your responses. Thank you.
Thanks for the advice. However, as I said, I already had experience being on my own and was doing well financially. She was the one that asked me to come back. I did because she cried over it one day. She seems to have a double-personality. Also, the one year I was out of the house was not enough for a change in her. And BTW, 24 is not necessarily a year you have to be out of your house. 24, although an adult, does not look bad, especially when I'm still studying. 30 and then you're talking.
KCelleste, you don't have to be insulting, especially during this time of my life. I have experience living by myself and the problem is NOT me moving out (I think I've said this a few times), the problem is I'm trying to fix the relationship among the ones involved. I definitely agree that being somewhere else is better than dealing with this, but I love my family and I don't want to keep the relationship in a bad state! And I don't do anything wrong, the only thing I do is that I don't stay quiet when I'm accused and I talk back! That's all I do and because of that I'm being judged? My uncle has had special preference from her and everyone in the family knows that, and again he's 43! And I don't strangle anyone. I'm not that kind of person. I'VE NEVER even thought of doing any harm to anyone, not even tempted, so don't accuse me. I don't think I need to take this kind of judgment from you. Next time when you answer someone's question, try to be less judgmental.


people online psn alway tell me they are sony reps and search for hackers/cheaters online so they can ban them? im not sure if they are lying about being a rep? but i think that would be A BADA$$ job to play cod4 all day?? lol

how would you become one of these?


I have just down loaded the above app for my iphone, however it doesn't do half the stuff it supposed to. and in order to open a dwg, you have to open a FTP server on the net, which then becomes venerable to hackers.
Why does iTunes not check such apps and how can unsatisfied customers get there wasted money back??


Well I met this hacker a few months ago that persuaded me to let him be my Tech support on forums i do. Everything was fine till he met my friend and learned how me and my friend argue so much...well then our forums started becoming "Nonexistent" no big deal but now he is using my IP to spoof mail people I know and such :/ It is becoming increasingly annoying and I wanted to know if there is anything I could do to stop it?


Friends, am a hindu guy unhappily married with a 6 yr old.
Due to various reasons my marital life had gone sour and all my efforts went in vain because my partner felt she has chosen a wrong partner.Once that feelings sets in how much ever anyone tries its futile.
Only the birth of my little one has held our wedolck till now, although we live like paying guests in our house. most of the time the little one spend shis time at his grandparents so that he doesnt get disturbed by his parents. I take financial care of both of them and even now never say no to whatever their wants and demands are, although my physical presence is minimal with them.
With all these things in my life i met a collegue of mine in an away state (from where partner and son live). she is a muslim and of sam age as mine. She had then recently went into her marriage turmoil which ended in a divorce after 8 years. she was also clearly unhappy and in same state of mind as me.
We met and gradually our friendship deepened. after quite some time, i realized she was the kinda girl i was looking for and ultimately leaving all my embarassment and fear, proposed to her. she also accepted my love and we were quiet happy for almost 2 years, although for society and her family we were good friends.we had become one mentally, emotionally and physically.Although we were quite close physically too, i had always restrained myself from doing what only a husband and wife ultimately should enjoy. Because i vowed and assured that after marriage we would anyways enjoy all those things as a legal partners.i was close to their family who took special concern for me while i stayed alone there.
we both even decided we would get married and per her wish, i would convert to islam and leave my past behind (divorcing the otherwise non-existent wife). i was ready for that too and knowing very well , i would be left with no support of my family, friends and anyone, my entire thoughts were the rest of my life with her. due to this i had already spoken with my people also about this and hinted my legal partner too.
Then my girl went out of country for furthering her studies and because she believed our country was not kind to a divorcee. i tried my level best to go there without any support from anyone for next 6 months.
Then her contacts reduced and she changed. all the loving words and passionate exchanges missed in her mails and calls. then after an year she finally told me that she doesnt want to hurt her parents, doesnt want to disturb my family life ( even knowing very well how i was living an non-existent life) and then she started to look out for other guys. then through some unknown group of people who had somehow hacked through into her emails and sent regular mails to me, i got to know that she was in touch with many guys through chatting (webcam chats were maximum), calls, etc and maybe few in person too.
I was shocked. initially i had felt it was some mischief by someone who has some bad intention for her. then on me further prodging her, she tells me to mind my life and allow her to live hers as the way she wants. she was back home an year ago and after that too she never told she was here unless or until i came to know of it by chance.
Now the hackers group had mailed me that they had informed her family and many others as well about her seemingly bad character and they also warned me that they woudl harm her and me if i continue to love her or contact her.
When i did call her about this, she was very rude and caustic to me and after few days changed her contact number, mail id and had gone to the extent of i think telling her people also not to let me know of any of her details.
I had been living mentally as her husband since the last 4 years (including the time i spent with her too) and still living only with her memories and our past as my life. i Still consider her my wife and am ready to live with her as so, even if its the last day of my life. I love her the most in my life and ready to go any extent to get her to me.
At the same time i dont want any force and want her to love me for how much i love her and understand and come to me.
I cant quite understand why she has left me and interested in other guys when all i thought a girl wanted was someone to love genuinely and selflessly? because of these my career had taken a strong beating and since my legal partner is earning handsomely she is quite happy with her life too. i have lost everything-my parents, brothers, sisters and relatives, friends. i have changed myself to her liking which is the way she wanted me to be so much that now am unable to get back to my old self. Due to my disregard of the religion i was born with and trying to mould to islam, many see me as a villian too.
Why did she do this to me? I know for sure that she did love me so very much and i swear there would be none who would also love me as equal to the way i did. How could she so easily forget me and all our lov


coures, or Subject & other things


So, I have two youtube accounts, one of which i do not use anymore and someone hacked it, changed the password, and the email. They have been sending me messages so I blocked them but they can still reply to comments that I have been posting on other videos. Then, he posted my email on the channel for everyone to see. I think it might be this dude w/ a channel named projectstrength bc the hacker became friends with him and the hacker said he would delete the account if i didnt record myself singing thriller (but he was bluffing bc i never did) and projectstrengh is obsessed w/ michael jackson. So what should I do? I have no idea how to report hackers to youtube
no, really? i just said that, but that doesnt get the dude off of my account or stop replying to my comments. I JUST WANT MY ACCOUNT BACK
I know it's not my friend because the only one that knows how to work a youtube is a really bad speller and this dude is really good at spelling. and he audioswapped my old vid w/ rap and my friend does not own any rap. and he would not post my email for everyone to see


hye... i am currently studying in B.Tech (Information Technology).. i am interested in some of the hacking techniques and got impressed on hackers... i don't want to use the knowledge in wrong way like cracking... Is there any higher degree for this...? How can i proceed ..?


Being a hacker also


I want to become a hacker and I am now currently attending the IDCS (International Diploma in Computer Studies) and first year student of UCSY (University of Computer Studies Yangon). The main problem is that in the second year of UCSY I have to choose the hardware or software as my career. What should I choose? I am really interested in hacker work, cracking work and network security. I think if I take software as my career, I have to learn Operating System, Database Management, Java Script, etc... but if I take hardware, I have to learn about computer circuit, some of network like TCP/IP etc.. Can anyone help me to choose my career? I really want to become a hacker, cracker or something about network security... Thanks so much...


not that i necessarily want to be one i just want to know like....what do you need to know in order to hack like a website or something? i know this is a pretty "low" question but i really am curious. just tell me anything about hacking, how it's done, etc.


ok so mi doing this project and i have to research all the actors and famous actresses that just became famous through like agents or auditioning..but heres the catch they are not alowed to have been in plays or taken acting classes they basically had to have just auditioned or gotten an agent..hackers and anyone please help me do this research..i appreciate it so much..this might seem like alot but u will get 20 points..please help!!??
thanx
and also they cant really have performed at all..like johnny depp played guitar for audiences and he knew nicolas cage..and brad pitt moved to LA and took some acting classes..see this is hard..thanx again though


this always comes in my dream,
I dream that my brain is hacked, via electricity in the brain tru nano bot sending my brain data to satelite and they controlling my brain. etc.
This was become a thinking cap for me some days ago, but its a dream, but I still fears - not know why.
My question is about those hackers, how much they are powerfull?
in dreams i see them monsters and devils - but they are human who hack other human's brain.
do they know more then we ? they now not humans but something else ?
what do you think? if some humans have this power, what they can do?


Recently I've started experiencing problems with a Yahoo! mail account that I use almost exclusively for job searching. Whenever I try to reply to messages that I receive in that account, I get the verification screen with a code to key in. I key in that code correctly, but it still does not allow the reply to be sent.

This has become a huge problem as the emails I receive at this account are for job searching and I need this email account to work immediately - but for some reason there is some "suspicious activity" that Yahoo! is apparently detecting and they've set this verification process on my account that I can't get past.

I can't reply to emails and occasionally I can't even send emails because of this verification screen. I key in the code on the screen correctly and I still can't get past it.

I've submitted 4 requests for help from Yahoo! email support with no reply yet. I've noticed some difference in how this problem occurs in Mozilla Firefox and Google Chrome, but I can't nail down why or what the difference is.

Has some hacker gained access to my account and using it inappropriately? What is the "suspicious activity" that Yahoo! is detecting? How can I get help to clear this up?

how do i become a ninja on club penguin

i think that clubpenguin should give a warning for everyone to become a ninja in like three days... if not, non ninjas go to the vocano!!! no??? well i think that it would go to a good cause... and plus, they could make it so that they ...I think that the ninjas have been up to something that involves some sort of party with water They might be trying to warm up club penguin for the winter and then all the spare snow that melts into water will freeze at the bottom of .... i think that all the ice will melt from the volcano or that the ground will become lava red then after the lava goes away plants should start growing like in the summer but during winter. so i think there will be a plant party all over ...Since Sensei is here, and everyone really wants to be a ninja, I thought I'd post some cheats to become a ninja fast. I have found the ultimate cheat to.Club Penguin Ninjas. Posted on October 19, 2009 by Woffbuffet. Hey guys! Welcome to my Ninja Page. On here you will find: How to Become A Ninja On Club penguin; How to Earn Ninja Cards; Special Rooms; How to Play Card-Jitsu ...Club Penguin Pin Cheat Below & SPOILER! CAN THE WINNERS COMMENT PLEASE. GOOD LUCK GUYS! Hey everyone, Woffbuffet posting! Me and mrkrabs987 host a ninja contests on this site every week! You need to read the details below,. The Ninja code shall be posted on ths site at a certain time and date. Only one person can use one ninja code. The code shall be posted on Saturday 24th October between 11:30 a�� 12:00 am PST. There will be 2 ninja ... How To Becomea�� SECRET agent widget ...How To Become A Ninja on Club Penguin. How to become a Ninja! Here is an easy guide how to become a Ninja! First click on the map in the lower left. Click on the Dojo. You should arrive at the Dojo Courtyard. Go inside the Dojo. ...Fastest Way To Become A Ninja On Club Penguin. Published September 26, 2009 Club Penguin , Club Penguin Cheats 4 Comments. Check out the video I made showing you how to become a Ninja On Club Penguin Faster! ...3. Do a few more times until there is no sing that say "You have more then 1 club penguin tab open, please exit one out". 4. Log onto a penguin that you want to be a ninja and log onto one that you don't want to be or already is. ...If you want to become a ninja then you must learn some stuff first. First go to the dojo and talk to Sensei. He will give you a pack of cards and some instructions on how to play Card Jitsu. Like this: You must receive all your belts before challenging Sensei You need to play other penguins to upgrade your belt. Like This: White Belt: 5-7 wins; Yellow Belt: 7-13 wins; Orange Belt: 8-14 wins; Green Belt: 9-15 wins; Blue Belt:10-16 wins; Red Belt: 12-17 wins ...Hello! I am answering a rumor that has been lurking through club penguin for longer than I can remember, how to be a ninja! Becoming a ninja has been said to.
Well, I'm a brown belt right now and I only have 2% . All I'm asking is telling me how to become a ninja faster.


how can i cheat in card jitsu i really want to become a ninja i a green belt
HOW DO I CHEAT IN CARD JITSU IN CLUB PENGUIN, i am a green belt


I have a black belt but I want to become a ninja. How do I beat him?? Please help me (:


i just became a ninja last night and i looked in that catalog and it wasnt there so how do i get it?


I am a black belt on club penguin, and I have tried and tried to defeat sensei to become a ninja, but I always lose. It is like sensei cheats. How do I beat him? Do you have any tricks or cheats?
my user name is 7peppermint7
and thanks sean


is it possible for a non member to become a ninja and if you can become a ninja when you are not a member how do you do it!?


ok so i when i was on club penguin i was gonna earn my black belt and mask by the end of the day, and the next day when i had earned all my belts, the mask, the black belt, and the other belts that i won were gone! what happened cuz im really mad, oh and im still wearing a black belt when i fight other people, and i also cant go to the ninja secret hideout please help me thanks :]


I am 77% to being a black belt on club penguin. Once you get it, do you have to keep playing to become a ninja, or do you automatically become one?


I have been training to become a ninja in club penguin and now i am a black belt.
I've heard of people say that becoming a ninja is impossible. But some of my friends are ninjas. Some people say that you need the power cards but can you tell me a way that i can become a ninja without buying those cards and stuff ?????
I want to know how to defeat Sensei. Please help. Please give me ways that work.

thank you


I am a black belt but can't become a ninja. The sensei is all I have to beat!


I have my purple belt but i'm tired of winning and losing so many times!


I already have my black belt in card jitsu and i tried to play sensei but he keeps winnig me so please answer this question i really want to know how to become an ninja


i have my black belt but i havent beaten sensie how do I. i realy wanna be a ninja soooooo bad HOW DO I BEAT SENSIE LOL! if u have any tips glitches secrets or anything on how do be a ninja plz share them Thanks..... :D :)


in club penguin, i am a black belt in the game card jitsu. your suppose to beat this guy named sensi to become a ninja, and even when im a black belt, i cannot defeat him!! please help me if you know how!


how to beat the sansei


Trying to get the black belt! Please answer! I want to become a ninja!


My friend keeps bragging that he's a ninja and i'm not! So i need to know the fastest way to become a ninja. THAX! :)


My Brother recently became a ninja and is trying to figure out how to become invisible. Thanks!





My sister is a black belt on Club Penguin. So, please don't tell me that Club Penguin is stupid because I know it is. She asked me if she would ask this question for her. She wants to know how to become a ninja and she thinks she needs to beat the sensei can you please tell me how to become a ninja with good details about how to thanks!!!!!


I want to become a ninja already!!!!
I've shoved the stupid element cards down my throat and I want to earn the black belt now!!!!!


You know when you get the black belt?

:)


Please! I'm only a Blue belt!
Yes, I know it's hacking. I'll just become one by myself. :)


Please! I really wanna go in there! But I have only just become a blue belt.


does anyone have a cheat to become a ninja or a cheat to get the black belt real fast?
if so please tell me.
also does anyone know a different way of how to get free membership
other than going on prizerebel?
i really want to be a member for free but my parents dont want to pay so if you have an idea tell me.


SO I'm a black belt and I keep challenging the sensei but it seems every time I play a card he plays the better card immediately. Any1 know how 2 beat him and become a ninja?


ok its been like my goal to become a ninja on club penguin (LOL!) and I'm a black belt and I know you have to beat the sensei to become a ninja but I have no idea how to beat him!!! I've tried like 100000000 times and its like impossible!!!

help me?
thanks! LOL


On Club Penguin I want to buy some power cards to become a ninja but first I need to find out where to buy them. I can't seem to find them anywhere. All I can find are the Club Penguin Trading Cards. So are those the power cards? If not where can I get some Power Cards?


If you guys want to be a ninja on club penguin, then remember this. 1. Blue belts and blue penguins always start off with water and then snow then fire. 2. Red belts and red penguins always start off with fire then water then snow. Females start off with snow and then water. Males start off with fire sometimes but are very sneaky. To tell if the player you are competing with is a male or female, check the user-name and the color on their penguin. Glad I could help!


please answer!


what do i do to get on the fast path to become a black belt on club penguin?
any unlocking cheat type things?


OK ! have 2 questions.............. both about club penguin. The first is like really important. HOW DO I BECOME AN AGENT! I remember from my last one, that you have to answer a lot of questions, but how do you get to that! And any advice, on how to beet the guy to become and ninja???


Ok well I just got my black belt on Clubpenguin like 5 minutes ago. Do I need to keep fighting another few times until I can fight the Sensei and become a ninja?
I was wondering because well, I just got my black belt so I went to go fight Sensei and for some reason, It was not being fair. It wouldn't let me. The computer was being programmed to make me loose! Do I need to do something else before I can fight him and become a real clubpenguin ninja?
And for the rude person that just claimed me as a 5 year old, I'm 14. You do know that the website is for ALL ages?


I became a black belt but I tried doing Sensei Mode a lot of times but hes not losing. Am I supposed to do Competition Mode first to Become a Ninja?


become a ninja! i see so many "invisable" penguins and i wana no how to be a ninja! please help!


please help me i really want to know to become a ninja


i am a black belt on club penguin and i can't beat sensei to become a ninja!? how do i beat sensei?


i have no cards but i do a cheat so i can get the belts but do i still play competitive mode or do i just play sensei mode alot?


i am not a member on club penguin, but i want to become a ninja. i am blue belt right now, but im not sure if i defeat sensi, then could i get into the secret room or be invisible? help me please !
thank you!

another question i have is whether i can turn invisible..?


On Club Penguin, I just received my black belt! But, no mask for me, Ninja hideout didn't let me go in, and I keep loosing to Sensei!
What's wrong? It says once you get your black belt, you're automatically a ninja?! HELP


I want to become a ninja but I can't find the fast path cards. Does anyone know how to get there?


Is there a such thing as Club Penguin jitsu cards that you could buy (real life)?

If so does it help you become a ninja on the computer?





I know how you become a ninja and everything, and have seen pictures of the secret room and know you have to pay to get a ninja suit. But can you buy the ninja suit even if you are a non member?
Oh, you do.


Im a brown belt and I want to become a ninja so bad.How do I become a ninja fast or how many games do you have to win to become a black belt.


In the Dojo courtyard, there's a little door next to the main room. Is it for decoration, or when you become a black belt and beat sensei, you get in?


I was just wondering if i could become a ninja if i didnt buy cards....
also when ur a ninja do you have to wear black and the mask and stuff or do they just do that... i no thats kinda a stupid question but...
Oh and i no that you have to be a black belt first to be a ninja


hi, im a ninja in club penguin as of last night ^-^ im here to say if anyone needs help, i can help you on the mats if you are lower level than me, we have to go to an unpopulated server, and u just try to get the same mat as me and just pick the right cards.
the order ill pick is: ice, fire, water
so you would just pick: fire, water, ice
you'll win every round ! ^-^ (unless one of us didnt get the right cards, that happens sometimes)
and its not cheating, its just letting you beat me without having to read my mind, lol (:
my username in club penguin is: Tess Cohea
my msn is: t.cohea@sbcglobal.net, same for yahoo messenger. add me there if u need to be able to ask questions while in the game.
you also must tell me what server you'd like to go to, and what time (club penguin time) and ill tell you if ill be able to at that time or not.
this game takes just too much focus and patience, make it less annoying by doin this ^-^ i did all the hard work, but YOU dont have to (: remember: fire, water, ice (;
also, i cant help you to beat the sensei after you get a black belt ): but ill tell u this, u can only beat him after you have the black belt, and he will still guess ur cards at first, but after a few times of losing against him, he'll mess up and you will be able to beat him easy ^_^

feel free to send a message at anytime, even if u are reading this after the question has expired ^_^ i'll still see if i can help

this also works if u have another computer, and someone else on that one (maybe a friend or a sibling)
but just in case u dont have anyone to help you, thats why im posting this (=
but you will just have to rememebr me and what server we're going to, and what time we're getting on, (and ill either be in the town, clothes shop, or the dojo. when you see me, just tell me to go to the dojo. ofc, it'll be much less confusing if u message me on either msn or yahoo messenger before you go in club penguin) becuz my friend list already has 100 ): sorry ):
well im off to bed now, its 3:23 AM in texas o-0;;
I DONT NEED HELP i am offering it :P
hey you guys, if you want me to help you, you gotta give me an email or something >.< i cant add anyone on my yahoo messenger >.< i dont know why its doing that, so i can either use Email or Windows live messenger only >.< but for me to help, you must give me some way to contact you >.<


hi, im a ninja in club penguin as of last night ^-^ im here to say if anyone needs help, i can help you on the mats if you are lower level than me, we have to go to an unpopulated server, and u just try to get the same mat as me and just pick the right cards.
the order ill pick is: ice, fire, water
so you would just pick: fire, water, ice
you'll win every round ! ^-^ (unless one of us didnt get the right cards, that happens sometimes)
and its not cheating, its just letting you beat me without having to read my mind, lol (:
my username in club penguin is: Tess Cohea
my msn is: t.cohea@sbcglobal.net, same for yahoo messenger. add me there if u need to be able to ask questions while in the game.
you also must tell me what server you'd like to go to, and what time (club penguin time) and ill tell you if ill be able to at that time or not.
this game takes just too much focus and patience, make it less annoying by doin this ^-^ i did all the hard work, but YOU dont have to (: remember: fire, water, ice (;
also, i cant help you to beat the sensei after you get a black belt ): but ill tell u this, u can only beat him after you have the black belt, and he will still guess ur cards at first, but after a few times of losing against him, he'll mess up and you will be able to beat him easy ^_^

feel free to send a message at anytime, even if u are reading this after the question has expired ^_^ i'll still see if i can help

this also works if u have another computer, and someone else on that one (maybe a friend or a sibling)
but just in case u dont have anyone to help you, thats why im posting this (=
but you will just have to rememebr me and what server we're going to, and what time we're getting on, (and ill either be in the town, clothes shop, or the dojo. when you see me, just tell me to go to the dojo. ofc, it'll be much less confusing if u message me on either msn or yahoo messenger before you go in club penguin) becuz my friend list already has 100 ): sorry ):
well im off to bed now, its 3:23 AM in texas o-0;;
To Jennifer C: dumb-ass 12 yr old little bitch, why search the fucking question if u are going to do that? oh yeah and im dumb, ur the one spelling "dum"

ANYWAY ignore that silly girl's unnessicary answer (: she didnt even read the question


my cusin has a club penguin and she is wondering how to get a belt to become a ninja in the dojo........ i need all the details i can get!

from luckylopez72

how to become a scientist

A Comprehensive step by step Guide to understanding how to become a scientist. Continue Reading.Cassie lives with her father at an Arctic research station, is determined to become a scientist, and has no time for make-believe. Then, on her eighteenth birthday, Cassie comes face-to-face with a polar bear who speaks to her. ...The novelist, Zola declared, must literally become a scientist, "employing the experimental method in their study of man." Unfortunately, this led Zola to proclaim his blind faith in heredity and biological determinism. ...As much as NASA has done for us as a species, it has become way too topheavy in a financial sense. Sooner or later we will have to wake up to the fact that private businesses will begin to outperform our space program. ...I resolved to become a scientist or anthropologist or failing these, spend my spare time and cash studying the phenomenon of religions and beliefs. Having pursued a primarily scientific A-level, I had become convinced of the scientific ...No bail for US scientist accused of spying. ... This story has not been rated by anyone. You must log in in order to Rate Articles.. Please use the form below to Log in. If you'd like to become a user, please Click here to register. ...In recent months Iranian regime-run website Jahan News had reported that Saudi sources had claimed that one of Iran's nuclear experts, one Amiri has become refugee in Saudi Arabia. Amiri had travelled to Saudi Arabia under the pretext ...Become an Environmental Scientist. Find the right school right now. ARTICLE TOOLS ... Search Careers. You are here: Get Degrees; A�; Careers; A�; Environmental; A�; Environmental Scientist. Find schools by zip code: What is Get Degrees? ...Phoebe Snetsinger wished to become a scientist but, like most women in the 50's, settled (for a while) into the role as housewife and mother. However, by her mid-30's, after having four children, she took up bird-watching. ..."Did you ever think he would become President?" Gingrich asked. "No...never," I said, "he was a drinker and a drug user...a party guy when I knew him." After that, we fumbled through the photos and Speaker Gingrich was gracious and ...
By Ivan Simic

Barack Obama and the Flying Circus is a perfect term to describe current President of the United States and his prominent Cabinet.



For the past year and a half every single day was and still is about Barack Obama and his extravaganza. Day just does not go by without Obama: What did Obama say? What did Obama do? What will Obama say? What will Obama do? In addition, we have witnessed media madness for Obamaa��s dog, Obamaa��s family, Obamaa��s citizenship, Obamaa��s religion, Obamaa��s cabinet, Obamaa��s associates, among others.

There is no way to avoid Obama and his flying circus, no matter where we live, they are everywhere not just in the US, they are in Europe, Asia, Pacific, Africa, Middle East and even the North Pole. They are filling front pages of the world newspapers and making breaking news around the world, and that entire not ones a day, but several times a day. It appears there is just no room for other country leaders, Presidents, novelists, scientist, and artist. It is like they do not exist, like Obama is the only important one in this contemporary world. It looks like the world will stop spinning if Obama is not there to spin it up.

However, this ongoing entertainment and late night shows by Obama and his sidekicka��s are not fascinating anymore, they became more like harassment. No matter if we read the news papers, watch TV, listen to the radio or go online, Obama and his circus-men are there 24/7 to remind us that they exist, in case we forgot.

And, in addition to all a�?amusementa�? by Obama and his extravaganza, on October 9, 2009, for his extraordinary global entertainment, Barack Obama got a present from his circus-men: his first Nobel Peace Prize.

Yet, what Obamaa��s circus-man did not know is that for the extraordinary entertainment one does not receive Nobel Peace Prize, one receives Academy Award-the Oscar or the Emmy, among other movie awards. It appears circus-men were late for the Oscar, as the Oscar was played on February 22, 2009; therefore they went to present him with the Nobel Prize instead.

The award came as a surprise even to the President Obama himself, he said: "To be honest, I do not feel that I deserve to be in the company of so many transformative figures".

Speak the truth and shame the devil on Pravda.ru forum


So what is the actual trend? And why such differing conclusions from various independent studies? Where should one look for definitive conclusions about the presence or absence of such a trend?

(I'm referring to studies over the previous century which pointed out that despite expectations, the percentage of American scientists claiming to be atheists changed little over time. Yet others have claimed that atheism has increased among scientists.)
__________________________

Thank you to those of you who have provided links to relevant studies.


I.Q once again

There are two kinds of intelligence, genetic where the whole world is equals. And acquired intelligence. The second one means; can be gained only by matured knowledge. So nations with lower level of knowledge have lower level of intelligence. That's way when the white American scientists a��whom where accused of racism because they find out that white American kids have higher I.Q than black American kids- tested the black kinds adopted by white American families, they find out that they have the same I.Q of white American kids! Why? Because the only difference between white and black American families is a��as far as I know and with out official statistics and you know why- is the rate of reading public books!



But once again what is the exact role of shared matured knowledge in the thinking process? If we used a metaphor; it's exactly like the stick used by the acrobat when he walk on the rope. Or using a bigger disk to get a much smaller move aside distance, like in mechanics. Actually I can't dig deeper than that. That's what I notice about the role of shared knowledge in the thinking process. It gives higher accuracy exactly like the bigger disk in mechanics. And that's why scientists find out recently that children of wealthy families have higher activity in front part of the brain a��witch is the place of strategic decisions- than the children of poor families.


Economy

So when there is no real democracy and no collective creativity the economy a��for sure- will collapse. Because those are the two major elements for any successful economy.



So saving the world will be only by this project and this new science which I founded. And I named it in English "collective mind" or "mind engineering".



By these laws we can fix the world in many major aspects and stop the human suffering around the globe.


Final goal

The best way to change any nation mentality is education a��school books. These laws must be taught in schools as school book. We all know Newton's laws because we learned it at schools. At that moment when every student in the world, every mother in the world, every father, and every person realize the true necessity of reading public books. Then the world can be change to a better place.




What to do?

We must gather the highest number of voters and members to join this group so the rest of the world could notice and realize the necessity of this project.



One of the major problems I faced in promoting this project to universities, ministries and NGO's here in Palestine was the ideal of founding a new science. For example when I present my new science to any well known professor, he get shocked because there is nothing in science officially called "founding a new science" there is no scientific degree named "science founder". No one even though to put the condition of founding new science a��except me. So instead of discussing the new science and it's necessity to the world, and try to adopt this project. We end with unreachable agreement about the conditions of founding a new science. Believe me it's scary to any professor to deal with such a project like this. Because in first place it's not his field so he can't say any thing useful. For him it's a big scary responsibility.



It's scary because these laws are the fundamental natural laws social studies. And they were looking for it for 200 years since the foundation of social studies. Because these laws a��and I mentioned some of them in this article- convert the social studies to nature science by the direct proportional relationships. So we are talking about an act of genius.



Five years was lost because of this dilemma and a lot of other thing such as finance. Just imagine how frustrated I was, I already had in year 2000 my first stroke (M.I) and I don't thing a will survive the second one. So finally I realized that the only way to promote this project and these laws is by public. Because when these laws become well know for the people and gain a lot of supporters, professors well have the courage to approve it in public.



Dear reader I am not here to discus the conditions of founding a new science or if I am a genius or not. What I am concerned about is to promote this project to the rest of the world so we can save it from its suffering. We need to tell the world about this solution by gathering a highest numbers of members to this group. We can do a lot of thing and please think with me. For example there are more than 3 million members in group named "Feed a Child with just a Click!" we can tell them about this project to join us, because we have the same purpose. Another 300 thousands in a group call "F*CK OFF JAPAN... LEAVE THE WHALES ALONE!!!!" we can achieve there purpose also, because Japan continue killing whales by black mailing some poor countries in the U.N counsel. fixing the economy of this poor country will save the whales.



So in th


I've been looking for a job in mechanical engineering. I didn't find any that suit my personnality and competency. I examine the possibility of completing a master degree in mechanical engineering mainly because i'm interest in it and also because it seems an good investment for the actual economic situation.

If i choose so, I would like to know if it would be consider as an asset for my future job research, or for some "regular" mechanical engineer jobs that don't ask for further education it would become a disadvantage. Could they think i am overeducate for the job, could they consider me like some kind of "nerdy" mad scientist or anything?

I'm living in Canada...


you could even upgrade medicare so that it covers even more, something to the tune of coverage being 85% of everything at all medically related up to an annual copay max of $1500 at which time coverage becomes 100%....drop the enrollment prices to seniors to about $80 a month, charge non senior adults $150 a month, and children $30 bucks a month.

The rest of the funding can come from a special payroll income tax of 4% taken from everyone's income whether they participate or not and with no limit as to income.

See? you dont have to be a rocket scientist to get it done.


Mendeleev arranged rows of elements in order of

A.decreasing weight
B.increasing weight
C.increasing mass
D.decreasing mass
2.Which of the following statements best describes why Mendeleev arranged elements into columns?

A.He wanted to ensure elements with similar properties were in the same column
B.He wanted to ensure elements with similar masses were in the same column
C.He thought it looked more uniform on paper and took up less space
D.He wanted elements with similar properties to be in the same row
3.Within a column in Mendeleeva��s periodic table, masses increased

A.from bottom to top
B.from top to bottom
C.from left to right
D.from right to left
4.Predicting that some elements had not yet been discovered, Mendeleev

A.did not leave space on his periodic table for new elements
B.made up names for the elements and added them to the table
C.left spaces so elements could be added as they were discovered
D.none of the above
5.Mendeleev arranged the periodic table in order so he could

A.fit the table easily on a piece of paper
B.group elements with similar properties together
C.prove previous attempts at a periodic table wrong
D.keep elements with similar masses in the same columns
6.Mendeleeva��s table allowed him and others to

A.make predictions about the properties of undiscovered elements
B.finally settle on a periodic table that would never change
C.accept the 100% accuracy of the periodic table
D.group elements according to the number of electrons in an atoma��s nucleus
7.Mendeleeva��s prediction that elements were missing from his periodic table

A.proved to be completely false as other scientists studied the elements
B.did not assist scientists in the development of the modern periodic table
C.was not very useful because it was not accurate
D.proved to be accurate as new elements were discovered
8.The modern periodic table arranges elements by

A.decreasing atomic weight
B.increasing number of protons
C.decreasing atomic number
D.increasing atomic weight
9.The modern periodic table is arranged in seven rows, which are called

A.groups
B.atomic rows
C.periods
D.tables
10.A group is the name for a ____________ on the periodic table.

A.row
B.column
C.space
D.unit
11.The elements contained within each group

A.are not related to each other in any way
B.do not share many of the same properties
C.have similar electron configurations
D.have very different chemical properties
12.Elements on the modern periodic table are arranged in a pattern of repeating properties called

A.atomic mass law
B.the law of energies
C.the law of groups
D.the periodic law
13.Elements on the modern periodic table are arranged in groups of

A.metals
B.nonmetals
C.metalloids
D.all of the above
14.The majority of elements on the periodic table are classified as

A.metals
B.gases
C.nonmetals
D.metalloids
15.As you move to the right of a period on the periodic table, elements become more ___________ in their properties

A.metallic
B.dense
C.nonmetallic
D.random
16.In a periodic table, a set of properties repeats from

A.element to element diagonally
B.group to group down a family
C.column to column
D.row to row across periods
17.In organizing his periodic table, Mendeleev gave the name eka-aluminum to a(n)

A.compound containing a unique form of aluminum
B.mixture of aluminum and an unknown element
C.unknown element he predicted would have properties similar to those of aluminum
D.rare isotope of aluminum that had unknown properties
18.When moving from left to right across a row of the periodic table, which of the following values increases by exactly one from element to element?

A.isotope number
B.atomic number
C.atomic mass unit
D.mass number
19.As you move from left to right across a period, the number of valence electrons

A.increases
B.stays the same
C.increases and then decreases
D.decreases
20.Compared with group 2A elements, group 6A elements have

A.more atoms in the ground state
B.more valence electrons
C.more isotopes
D.fewer valence electrons
21.The usefulness of Mendeleeva��s periodic table was confirmed by

A.the discovery of subatomic particles
B.its immediate acceptance by other scientists
C.the discovery of elements with predicted properties
D.the discovery of the nucleus
22.Which list of elements contains only metals? Refer to your Periodic Table if necessary: Pearson: Interactive Periodic Table of Elements

A.carbon, iodine, tin
B.tin, copper, cesium
C.helium, iron, copper
D.iodine, carbon, argon
23.Group 7A of the periodic table contains the

A.most reactive nonmetals
B.most reactive metals
C.least reactive nonmetals
D.least reactive metals
24.How many groups are on the table Mendeleev published in 1872?

A.four
B.eight
C.seven
D.nin


what should i do to become a scientist?


After earning your degree in forensic science, what are the steps to become a forensic scientist for the NYPD?

Do you have to join the police academy?
Whats the process?


I aspire to become a scientist.I am in eleventh class right now in India. I need help regarding what I have to do do after I finish my school.Have I to do engineering or Phd?.Please help.


Hi I am a ninth standard student. My ambition is to become a scientist. I wanna know more about becoming a scientist. The work of a scientist, salary of a scientist and lot. I have lot of knowledge in computer and technology like mobiles, gadgets etc. Which are the fields suitable for scientists. What is necesary in me. Help.... Pls provide some sites of career guidance. Pls mail me at kannanzenith@hotmail.com


I really want to take over the world but, I was born into a poor family and I have no power. Ya this is a hilarious concept to even myself but, I'd rather see humanity taken out by something in from another planet rather than ecocide so what would you do? Become a politician? Join the military? Create a super weapon like some mad scientist from james bond? If I can stop living for myself and do something for everyone else that would be great! So let me hear what you have to say and maybe I can at least make the world a little better for all of us whether or not I have to die in the process! ha ha ha self sacrifice -Yes I'm drunk but its true!-





(disclaimer, i'm dislexic i know i can't spell ) i have done a Lot of research on this because it really bugs me not knowing, but could sensing electro magnetic energy given off by people explain some of this? i know that the full spectrum of light, that is the electro magnetic spectum. x rays, untra violet, infra red, gamma, micro, visible light, i don't know the whole spectum anymore. i used to. could a scientist answer this for me? i know that when we see something our eyes pick up the light waves and send signals to the brain, then our brain interprets those signals the best it can. i would like to become a scientist myself, but that schooling is way too expensive and impossable. plus my dyslexia makes it impossable for me to pass math. or even spell things correctly. pls help. this has been bugging me all my life. there has Got to be a logical explaination for this. espeacilly since i am not unique to these experiences.


The idea of cold fusion obviously holds a lot of appeal a�� turning tiny atoms into vast amounts of energy that is clean and almost limitless. If this technology were developed and become suddenly available, it would make the scientists rich beyond their wildest dreams and perhaps throw our energy-based economy into chaos. If cold fusion were developed, who should control it? China is currently the leader in cold-fusion research. If they succeed, would it be fair for them to keep it this technology to themselves or should the technology be dispersed freely throughout the world? What, if anything, would be the downside to this source of power?





and tell me if i need to add anything else . . or change up grammar etc,
its a letter to editor.

thanks :)



From breast implants, mobile phones, deodorant and coffee, articles regarding cancer factors are absolutely ridiculous. The more recent reports by the Herald Sun on red meat and the Australian on hot tea, both playing a participate factor in causing cancer, affirms this soundly.
The first article on red meat states that a study found people who ate the meat were more likely to die from cancer. The second on hot tea, a similar dubbing claims the beverage plays a link to the disease.
My question is what has become of the world, that we have nothing better to do than rapidly turn things that are completely harmless, into complete risks?
Our admiration is usually focused on the many scientists and doctors who have made these potential a�?discoveriesa��. Discoveries that have been apparently proven, backed up, recorded and so on, but really how can all these apparent discoveries be true when just about everything in the world poses a link to cancer.
Quite frankly this is not only ridiculous, but a total myth.
In the past, it has been urged to consume at least 3-4 servings of red meat a week due to its valuable source in protein and readily absorbed iron in the diet. Red meat furthermore assists in lowering the risk of death from heart disease. Due to the recent discovery of a cancer risk associated with the meat, will death rates from heart disease increase due to the absence of it being consumed?
Additionally tea, a universal, everyday beverage now creates a link to cancer. The risk as published in the article is a�?increased eightfold.a�� This research was conducted in a country considered 3rd world, Iran, which raises the question of the accuracy and reliability to this conclusion made.
When tea and cancer are googled together, the numerous results come up as tea an aid for fighting cancer and a form of therapy. The results furthermore display the drink as being encouraged for years, due to its high levels of antioxidants and ability to boost immune defence, which I think the centuries of tea drinkers would agree on.
My son was recently diagnosed with cancer. This wasna��t because he ate red meat, or drank tea. It was due to a genetic link, connected to his father who also suffered with cancer. And Ia��m certain my son isna��t the first with this type of genetic diagnosis.
A Professor from the University of NSW has already ruled out risks for a number of rumoured carcinogens including deodorant, coffee and breast implants.
It will only be a matter of time, before the rest of the worlds objects become cleared from their absurd cancer link claims.
So in the meantime whata��s next . . . water?


What should i major in other than forensic science? what should i do after receiving my bachelors? if u can explain cuz im confused with everything
-im a senior in highschool


1.Suppose the correlation between two variables x and y is due to the fact that both are responding to changes in some unobserved third variable. What is this due to?
(a)Cause and effect between x and y
(b)The effect of a lurking variable
(c) Extrapolation
(d)Common sense
(e)None of the above. The answer is .

2.Which of the following statements are true?
I.Regression outliers, if removed, cause a dramatic change in the slope and orientation of the least squares line.
II.Determining a conditional distribution for a two-way table consists of calculating percents for either the row or column sums.
III.An influential observation can have a strong effect on both the regression line and the correlation between the X and Y variables.
(a)I and II only
(b)I and III only
(c)II and III only
(d)I, II, and III
(e)None of the above. The answer is .

3.Suppose a straight line is fit to data having response variable y and explanatory variable x. Predicting values of y for values of x outside the range of the observed data is called
(a)Correlation
(b)Causation
(c)Extrapolation
(d)Sampling
(e)None of the above. The answer is .

4.Suppose that the scatterplot of log Y on X produces a correlation close to 1. Which of the following is true?
I.The correlation between the variables X and Y will also be close to 1.
II.The residual plot of Y on X will show a clearly curved pattern of points.
III.The difference between consecutive values of y for equal x-intervals is approximately constant.
(a)I and II only
(b)I and III only
(c)II and III only
(d)I, II, and III
(e)None of the above. The answer is .

5.Which of the following are true statements?
I.High correlation does not necessarily imply causation.
II.A lurking variable is a name given to variables that cannot be identified or explained.
III.Successful prediction requires a cause and effect relationship.
(a)I only
(b)II only
(c)III only
(d)I and III only
(e)None of the above. The answer is .

Part 2: Free Response
Answer completely, but be concise. Write sequentially and show all steps.

A political scientist believes that there is a a�?gender gapa�? in American voting with women more likely to vote for the Democratic candidate. She therefore interviews a random sample of voters and records the gender of the respondents and the political party of the candidates for whom they voted in the last presidential election. Identify the following variables:

6.Quantitative:

7.Categorical:

8.Explanatory:

9:Response:

Over the past 30 years in the United States there has been a strong positive correlation between cigarette sales and the number of high school graduates.

10.Draw a diagram of the relationship and identify all variables.










11. The statement prior to #10 represents (circle the correct answer):

causationcommon responseconfounding


In a study of the relationship between the amount of violence a person watches on TV and the viewera��s age, 81 regular TV watchers were randomly selected and classified according to their age group and whether the were a a�?low-violencea�? or a�?high violencea�? viewer. Here is a two-way table of the results.

Age Group
16-3435-5455 & over
Amount ofLow 81221
Violence
WatchedHigh1815 7___

12.Compute (in percents) the marginal distribution of age group for all people surveyed.

13.Construct a bar chart to show your results visually.














14.Compute (in percents) the conditional distributions of age group among a�?low-violencea�? viewers. Then do the same for a�?high-violencea�? viewers.









15.How do these distributions differ from the marginal distribution of age group?






Cell phones, a recent innovation, have become increasingly popular with all segments of our society. According to the Strategis Group, the number of cellular and personal communications systems subscribers in the United States have increased dramatically since 1990, as shown in the following table.
No.of Subscribers
Year (millions)
1990 5.3
1991 7.6
1992 11.0
1993 16.0
1994 24.1
1995 33.8
1996 43.4

16.Apply a test to show that the cellular systems are increasing exponentially.







17.Calculate the logarithms of the y-values
and extend the table above to show the
transformed data.

18.Plot the transformed data on the grid
provided. Label the axes completely.

19.You want to construct a model to predict cell phone growth in the near futu
I need help with the multiple choice the most please


This war took Europe many, many years (in terms of progress) back and for first time in centuries i would say,Europe lost clearly the power of being the dominant force of the world!USSR and USA became the 2 super powers of the world,(by stealing all the technology and scientists from Nazis,they admit it openly lately) after the end of the war, when traditional powers like France,UK,Italy and Germany were saving whatever there was left to be saved!
I have nothing against Germans or Germany,but truth is,that they are the main reason for Europe losing the role of the number 1 spot power worldwide to the Soviet and American blocks!
I mean considering the technology,science and military Germany had back then (i mean they fought against the whole world nobody ever dared to do such a thing in modern history) united with UK,France which was number 2 power in terms of Military back then after Germany and Italy (in a model of today's EU) would destroy USSR or USA in less than 3 days according to great minds as American military Historians as David M. Potter or Merrill Jensen.
Any thoughts?
Helios Hitler made it clear once he was done with Europe and North Africa would go for North America!His plan was to use all the military and weapons he would find in the conquered countries and i am afraid then USA would be in a very difficult position!
And Helios,if someone like Japan gave so many problems to USA that forced the govermenment to finish a war they were losing in the most battles of Pacific with the Atomic Bomb (what a shame) i am afraid that the Nazist Germany with whole Europe and North Africa under their command would finish a war with USA (which was nothing like today in military and weapons) in less than 1 week!Many historians agree with me on this one!
Lomax,have you ever talk (deep convo) with a French man about Germany and WW2?Are you an American by the way?Where are you from may i ask?
Have Greeks forgive Turks as well in your opinion?


can anyone write a 1-2 paragraph explanation on how the world would be if nitrogen were to slowly disappear? include stuff like what the scientists and doctors would do to stop it and if life were to survive and how the environment would change, like animals starting to become extinct or something.
thanks to the people who actually give me examples...


mcdonalds and take a science class or do i have to become a biology scientist, how hard is it? or is it simply a choice?


I had a big argument with my brother over the weekend about why it is so important we find the Higga��s "God" particles with the Large Hadron Collider. But I then realized, the ultimate reason I have for wanting to know was an endless curiosity about the nature of things. My brother is a very practical minded person and that wasn't a sufficient explanation. His argument can be summed up as "though well intentioned, what first appeared to be scientific advances in history ultimately resulted in bigger problems due to an underlying lack of humility by elitist minded scientists who caused more harm than good." Examples included national program of flood management of India from the 1960s that resulted in far greater damage to the eco system than had nature been left alone; military related highly risky though secretive experiments such as Project HAARP - The Military's Plan to puncture the Ionospherea��etc.

There were other examples where scientists did not comprehend (or ignored) the risks of some of their tests which had wide reaching implications but I challenged myself to come up with an answer other than deep undying curiosity about why it is so important for us to learn about the conditions of the early universe, and the implications of gravitons, dark matter, Higgs particles, etc., but I could not come up with any really good answer to that question.

Just to be clear, this is not a question of science versus religion so please no lectures about that. Neither me nor my brother are religious nor scientists. I am of the opinion science is about the curiosity infused search for facts and is neither good nor bad. What people ultimately chose to do with truth may be good or bad, but it is not in the search for knowing something that is of itself good/bad.

So my questiona��why do you think it is so important we understand the conditions of the early universe? Some prominent scientists (Steven Hawkings) believe black holes can theoretically result from LHC experiments - what makes it worth the risk so LHC doesna��t become part of the history of well intentioned mistakes? I would love to your thoughts on this.


What are businesses looking for in a scientist? When people hire scientists or mathematician or anything like that what are they looking for in those people? What dose it really take to be any of those things that involves abstract thought? I'm worried my bad spelling will effect my chances of fulfilling my dream of becoming one of those things. Will it? Am I way off base hear with the business aspect of things?


From what I understand of Influenza viruses (which I admit is a somewhat basic/limited knowledge), as a population builds immunity and resistance to any particular strain of Flu virus, that strain will mutate to a different one, in order to survive and continue to infect the maximum amount of people.

I get that each year a bunch of virologists get together and pool data to make a hypothesis of which Influenza strains will be the most prevalent in the coming Flu season and base the Seasonal Flu vaccine on that info. (Personally, I'd rather not inject myself or my child with any viral based concoction that is based on a guess - but that's just me. To each his own.)

My question is this; I have read that scientists have created this H1N1 Flu vaccine in the same manner as they create the seasonal one each year, only they used the H1N1 strain as the viral agent (or whatever it may be called). So if the vaccine is injected into much of the population and as a result, those people become protected from that strain, won't the H1N1 mutate to a different (probably more resistant) strain of Influenza? In that respect, how is the vaccine a benefit to the population? Once the strain mutates, even the people who received the vaccination will not be immune to the new strain - correct? If not, why?

This is something that has been nagging at my mind for quite some time. Thanks so much for taking the time to answer my question.


Ok I was just sitting at the bus stop to get a bus to my university about a week ago when this idea came into my head and it soon developed into a now almost complete plot in my head. I am now just seeking opinions before i start to write this novel and also any ideas of the surname of my main character.

Plot
Abigail 'Abi' is a serial offender and has narrowly avoided jail upwards of 20 times but the reason of why she can't stop herself from committing petty crimes has become a mystery to therapists, psychologists and detectives. However, after another police caution, she is informed by her new psychologist that she qualifies for a controversial new experiment. Scientists have found a way of 'personifying your conscience' - turning a person's conscience into a person in the hope that the offender and their conscience can work out any real problems and can then result in the offender finally paying attention to their neglected conscience. Abi reluctantly agrees and she soon comes face to face with Conrad. They soon discover that it was one decision when she was 13 that caused her to make a habit of ignoring Conrad thus causing their frayed relationship and her crime-prone lifestyle. It soon becomes clear they now must work together before Abi faces a lengthy jail sentence and she loses respect with her conscience forever.


xxx
Point taken - thanks :D
I'm thinking maybe not so much a personification of a conscience. Maybe Conrad is a guardian angel or someone who can help her see what went wrong.


lately i have been wondering about this...

Do you think if scientists wanted to they could get an egg from a female (human) and sperm from a male (human). Then wait for the egg to become fertilized. Then "hatch" the baby by putting them in an incubator and somehow feeding them?
Don't get me wrong.. I'm not calling us hens or chickens or anything.


Really think about this question though... Isn't it just the same as people taking fertilized eggs from chickens, hens, etc. Then "hatching" them?


I am an evangelist christian and Im thinking of becoming Christian scientist. Can anyone give me the run down of Christian science? I know a few things,
-God is love
-The book of Genesis in nothing but a parable
-Mary Eddie baker created the idea ( I think....)
-Pain id nothing but a state of mind, all can be overcome with mind
-God doesn't see us as physical beings, but as souls
-Jesus is not God, rather, he is a disciple that has taken Christianity to the next degree
-There is no matter, there is only mind/spirit/soul


I'm still not sure about the whole " there is no matter" concept, but it seems interesting. Christian science almost seems like a mixture of modern day beliefs, Buddhism, and Christianity, is that so???
when I say "know", I mean what I know about christian science


Here are some questions I have answered with what I think is the right answer. Can someone please review it? Thankyou!


Identify the area of the brain that has been damaged or affected in the following descriptions.

1. After a car accident that damaged this part of her cerebral cortex, a child had difficulty speaking to her family, with words coming out very slowly, although she understood them easily.
- temporal lobes

2. As the result of an axe being thrown at him, a man suffered a large cut through the middle of his skull. He seemed alright after the accident, but when he was asked to place his left hand into his left pocket and verbally describe the contents, he couldn't.
- wernickes area

3. A woman bent over in her garden to pick some weeds and ended up bumping her head on the fence post and losing consciousness. When she came to, she could not let go of the weeds in her left hand; the hand would not open or close.
- cerebellum

4. A man is abducted by aliens who cut out a part of his forebrain underneath the thalamus which changed his eating and drinking behaviours dramatically.
- hypothalamus

5. Ever since a woman was hit in the back of her head by a baseball she has had trouble keeping her balance and can no longer do paint by number pictures.
- cerebellum

6. After experiencing a stroke, a woman suffers damage to her hindbrain and now needs to be on a respirator to live.
- medulla

7. Since sustaining a severe head injury, a woman has lost the ability to form new memories.
- hippocampus?

8. After falling off a truck onto a concrete slab, a man no longer feels any touch on his left hand or arm.
right hemisphere? not sure?

9. As a result of a tumor in this part of the cerebral cortex, a man becomes blind.
- outer region of occipital lobe

10. A mad scientist created a transgenic human being who did not experience any emotions because this group of structures was underdeveloped.
- amygdala

11. After an accident, Fred discovers that he can no longer play the piano, thread a needle, or do many other finely coordinated movements. What area of Freda��s brain was most likely damaged in the accident?
- motor cortex

12. Wilma was in a car accident and now no longer feels thirsty or hungry, even when she hasna��t eaten for several hours. Now her family must remind her when she should eat. What area of Wilmaa��s brain was most likely damaged in the car accident?
- hypothalamus


My strong point is formulating strategy and making sure that that strategy is executed most efficiently. I'm 21 and "scraped though" high school three years ago. Back then I didn't have any direction in life; now, I want to take up a college degree if need be and then join the military, and work using my head rather than my arms.

I'm physically strong and fit but have always considered myself a scientist.
I don't want to be a top level general right away. I'm willing to do what it takes to get there. Please tell me what kind of education/experience I need to accomplish this. Thanks.
Eagle1 Fox2, great answer! I actually laughed really hard; very well-researched response.

Just for the record, those answers were made on a funny note, and I've never played WoW. :D

Thanks for the answers, everyone!


I know lots of people are addicted to anime, and they've been inspired by it to do something with their lives. But most of those I've read are wanting to become manga artists or anything to do with the anime or art industry ONLY. I want to know if there were people who, because of anime, has help them to try consider other careers like being a musician, a scientist, teacher, actor etc? Heck, even a doctor?? I know anime has good stories that revolve around these kinds of people. Ex. teacher (great teacher onizuka), actor (Skip beat)...


I read a article's abstract, and I try to make sure my understanding that it's experimental or correlational. Could someone who knows psychology well that hope me to define it? I think this article is correlational research because it doesn't have manipulating.

Associative learning theories presume the existence of a general purpose learning process, the structure of which does not mirror the demands of any particular learning problem. In contrast, learning scientists working within an Evolutionary Biology tradition believe that learning processes have been shaped by ecological demands. One potential means of exploring how ecology may have modified properties of acquisition is to use associative learning theory as a framework within which to analyse a particular learning phenomenon. Recent work has used this approach to examine whether socially transmitted predator avoidance can be conceptualised as a classical conditioning process in which a novel predator stimulus acts as a conditioned stimulus (CS) and acquires control over an avoidance response after it has become associated with alarm signals of social companions, the unconditioned stimulus (US). I review here a series of studies examining the effect of CS/US presentation timing on the likelihood of acquisition. Results suggest that socially acquired predator avoidance may be less sensitive to forward relationships than traditional classical conditioning paradigms. I make the case that socially acquired predator avoidance is an exciting novel one-trial learning paradigm that could be studied along side fear conditioning. Comparisons between social and non-social learning of danger at both the behavioural and neural level may yield a better understanding of how ecology might shape properties and mechanisms of learning.

Thank you


A brilliant conversation - Albert Einstein
INTERESTING CONVERSATION

An Atheist Professor of Philosophy was speaking to his Class on the Problem Science has
With GOD , the ALMIGHTY. He asked one of his New Christian Students to stand and . . .

Professor : You are a Christian, aren't you, son ?
Student : Yes, sir.
Professor : So, you Believe in GOD ?
Student : Absolutely, sir.
Professor : Is GOD Good ?
Student : Sure.
Professor : Is GOD ALL - POWERFUL ?
Student : Yes.
Professor : My Brother died of Cancer even though he Prayed to GOD to Heal him. Most of us would attempt to help others who are ill. But GOD didn't. How is this GOD good ! then? Hmm?

(Student was silent )

Professor : ; You can't answer, can you ? Let's start again, Young Fella.
Is GOD Good?
Student : Yes.
Professor : Is Satan good ?
Student : No.
Professor : Where does Satan come from ?
Student : From . . . GOD . . .
Professor : That's right. Tell me son, is there evil in this World?
Student : Yes.
Professor : Evil is everywhere, isn't it ? And GOD did make everything. Correct?
Student : Yes.
Professor : So who created evil ?

(Student did not answer)

Professor : Is there Sickness? Immorality? Hatred? Ugliness?
; All these terrible things exist in the World, don't they?
Stude! nt : Yes, sir.
Professor : So, who Created them ?

(Student ha d no answer)

Professor : Science says you have 5 Senses you use to Identify and Observe the World around you. Tell me, son . . . Have you ever Seen GOD?
Student : No, sir.
Professor : Tell us if you have ever Heard your GOD?
Student : No , sir.
Professor : Have you ever Felt your GOD , Tasted your GOD , Smelt your GOD ? Have you ever had any Sensory Perception of GOD for that matter?
Student : No, sir. I'm afraid I haven't.
Professor : Yet you still Believe in HIM?
Student : Yes.
Professor : According to Empirical, Testable, Demonstrable Protocol, Science says your GOD doesn't exist. What do you say to that, son?
Student : Nothing. I only have my Faith.
Professor : ;Yes, Faith. And that is the Problem Science has.

Studen! t : Professor, is there such a thing as Heat?
Professor : Yes.
Student : And is there such a thing as Cold?
Professor : Yes.
Student : No, sir. There isn't..

(The Lecture Theatre became very quiet with this turn of events )

Student : Sir, you can have Lots of Heat, even More Heat, Superheat, Mega Heat, White Heat,
a Little Heat or No Heat.
But we don't have anything called C old.
We can hit 458 Degrees below Zero which is No Heat, but we can't go any further after that.
There is no such thing as Cold.
Cold is only a Word we use! to describe the Absence of Heat.
We cannot Measure Cold.
Heat is Energy.
Cold is Not the Opposite of Heat, sir, just the Absence of it.

(There was Pin-Drop Silence in the Lecture Theatre )

Student : What about Darkness, Professor? Is there such a thing as Darkness?
Professor : Yes. What is Night if there isn't Darkness?
Student : You're wrong again, sir. Darkness is the Absence of Something
You can have Low Light, Normal Light, Bright Light, Flashing Light . . . But if you have No Light constantly, you have nothing and its called Darkness, isn't it? In reality, Darkness isn't. If it is, were you would be able to make Darkness Darker, wouldn't you?
Professor : So what is the p! oint you are making, Young Man ?
Student : Sir, my point is your Philosophical Premise is flawed.
Professor : Flawed ? Can you explain how?
Student : Sir, you are working on the Premise of Duality. You argue there is Life and then there is Death, a Good GOD and a Bad GOD. You are viewing the Concept of GOD as something finite, something we can measure. Sir, Science can't even explain a Thought. It uses Electricity and Magnetism, but has never seen, much less fully understood either one. To view Death as the Opposite of Life is to be ignorant of the fact that Death cannot exist as a Substantive Thing.
Death is Not the Opposite of Life: just the Absence of it
Now tell me, Professor, do you teach your Students that they evolved from a Monkey?
Professor : If you are referring to the Natural Ev! olutionary Process, yes, of course, I do.
Student : ; Have you ever observed Evolution with your own eyes, sir?

(The Professor shook his head with a Smile, beginning to realize where the Argument was going )

Student : Since no one has ever observed the Process of Evolution at work and Cannot even prove that this Process is an On-Going Endeavor,
Are you not teaching your Opinion, sir?
Are you not a Scientist but a Preacher?
(The Class was in Uproar )

Student : Is there anyone in the Class who has ever seen the Professor's Brain?

(The Class broke out into Laughter )

Student : Is there anyone here who has ever heard the Professor's Brain, Felt it, touched or Smelt it? . . .
No one appears to have done so.
So, according to the E
uummm so if you call yourself an athiest.
i don't think you should be saying its too long to read....this kinda proves that you don't want to learn if God exists or not...it means that you just wanna disprove...its like you don't want him to be real...


skeptic as well, now that scientists are worried the planet cannot grow enough food to feed everyone in about ten years time?


How to i get around to becoming one?
what are good colleges for Political science majors?
What kind of organizations hire political scientists?
:D Thanks for the help.


Okay so say someone is looking to be a medical scientist. They plan to work with chemicals and such to help find cures for disorders(Such as schizophrenia) and diseases. What should this person be majoring in college?


There is a movie about a lady who used to be a priest (or minister) and stopped believing in God. She became a scientist who 'debunked' miracles. She got called to a small town where the water turns to blood and basically all the things in the bible are happening. They are blaming a little girl that lives in the middle of the swamp area for the problems. In the end, it ends up that the people in the town belong to some cult and need someone 'of God' to kill her. There is a scene where she's inside and all the guys in pick-ups pull up and locusts appear everywhere.


I believe gay marriage should be legal for the ones who need it like "gay people" because is of their best interest. For the ones who say is wrong, i don't understand, wrong for what? i mean, being gay does not equal stealing or prostitution or anything like that. Most educated folks like scientist believe this is genetics and just like we didn't have an idea of DNA years ago, we do not have idea of whether or not is genetics but everything points that way based on later studies in brain scans, etc. There is also the leptin protein hormone that regulate the energy on individuals and it is believe the cause of obesity, ever wonder why some people eat and don't gain a gram and why others do gain weight even with water? ever wonder why i can drink and never become alcoholic and others do?

I think religion is maintaining people in the ignorance, in the dark, history repeat itself. Soon we will see how discriminatory our society is by banning gay people just like we did in the past against people with darker skin pigmentation.

Let's stop acting like Hitler and exclude people who in some eyes aren't normal. People are people and that is the basis of normality and come in different shapes, color, and sexual orientation since ancient times.

Scientifically, there is no proof that gays are not born that way so you can not claim that
there is no proof that gays have been abused (greater amount of heteros have)
there is no proof that gays are abusers (greater amount of heteros are)
there is no proof that gays will rape or are rapist (greater amount heteros are)
there is no proof that gays are pedophiles (greater amount of heteros are)

there are this facts:
gays can be law abiding citizens and productive members of our society
gays can be excellent parents and play the rol of a mother and a father. We only need a penis and a vagina to have a baby but to raise a baby we only need loving parents.
gays are just gays


just food for thought


pd: i am heterosexual
Amy: your arrogance is second to your ignorance. This is yahoo answers and i speak, write and read more languages than you. Besides why are you attacking me? oh i see, you don't like what i wrote....learn how to argue next time and learn a language so you don't remain monolingual criticizing a bilingual as i am pretty sure my English is better than your Spanish. I pity you dear.


A long story, but I believe all the details are important.

A friend of mine is a J-1 visa overstay here in the US.
How did it happen?
She came to this country - a well-educated young scientist, in search of happy life her home country couldn't offer her. She's 30 years plus, so it was very difficult to get a visa. And, while here, she learned that the ONLY option to stay in the US was marriage. She consulted an attorney, so no mistake with that. And was already thinking of paying someone for the "green card marriage" while still working here and making some money (not much). But - met a guy she fell in love with. He is an American citizen. He fell in love with her, too. He was probably not ready to get married asap, but he didn't want to lose her. So he proposed. She never talked him into it, but accepted.
While being on her one-month grace period before the visa and legal ID totally expired, she moved to a different state to live with him and his family. They all like her a lot.
Her fiance started working with his lawyer on the pre-nuptial agreement: being in love doesn't mean he would let her take away half of his property in case they get divorced. She accepted that and agreed, so the matter was supposed to be done with. But - it's been 6 months. Her husband-to-be told her he'd take care of everything - she just had to wait. She's got all the paperwork needed, no problem with that. And, being open with her fiance, asked him, if he really wants to get through it, does he really love her - or feels like he is pressured into a "green card marriage". She also asked him, if he wants her to leave - or stay with him. He told her he loves her and wants to be with her, even though he didn't think of himself as a married person often before they met. But he understands he may lose her if they don't marry.
This guy brings her coffee in bed, cooks for her, lets her do her art projects, etc - since being out of status now she can't get a job. She helps him and his parents around the house, they are both nice to each other. Sex life is fine, too.
Still, she is worried about how slow everything is going, and consulted an attorney on line: does a pre-nuptial agreement take so long to make? And the answer was - her boyfriend is just stalling, a pre-nup only takes a few hours to compose.
Yesterday she cried her heart out and I was listening - without knowing what to tell her.
Her man's irrational fear of marriage may cost this girl a future. Now that she has overstayed 6 months in the US, she may get deported without the right to re-enter during the next 10 years.
Her only option to become legal here is marriage, remember. She can either wait for this guy to overcome his fears, or find someone else - a total stranger, just for a green card. That would be horrible, and she is very attached to her boyfriend, his family, their community. Everybody likes her, and wants the two of them to get married.
She's upset by the fact her prospective hubby didn't tell her he wasn't quite working with his attorney... Probably he got into the comfort zone, - what they call "Why buy a cow if the milk is for free?" He knows she can't go anywhere now, even take a Greyhound, because thay require ID there. He is a good guy, and almost 35 years old, but probably less mature than his girlfriend. Does he realize that she may be taken away from him?

I believe there must be a way out. I've known this girl for many years, and have seen her together with her bf many times. My impression is - he loves her and cares for her. And - hell, she deserves it. But he is a bit impulsive, and needs to grow up a little, even though he's a very sharp guy - and a tall one :) An artist, dj, sound director. As you know, people of these occupations are not fond of social rituals. But he understands the whole situation.

All I could do for my friend is to assure her, that positive thinking works, even though who knows how much time it will take. I can see her here as a US citizen - and happy. What is important - she is making her man happy, too.

Hope it was just a freak out, praying for her.


There is a young woman named Rowena that works at a hospital. At the hospital, it is her job to keep an elderly man named ben entertained who became blind in a car accident and is fighting cancer. He tells her memories of his childhood and marriage all describing beautiful scenery and sweet smells of flowers and plants. The story is set in the future where there is practically no nature or parks but big corporations. Many animals are now extinct and tar fills oceans.. Well, anyway, Ben tells Rowena memories and she realizes that the world's environment had changed for the worse. A medical breakthrough happened. a scientist made a way to make blind people see. When Ben hears of it he wants to go through the treatment right away but has no family that can sign the papers. He turns to Rowena for the sign but Rowena says no. She wants Ben to be happy but she knows that he'll be sad to see his hometown to be so altered without the things he remembered which included butterfly groves and endless fields of farms. Ben loses his fight to cancer, believing that Rowena betrayed him, and losing the hope that he might see again. Rowena tells his story to the world through newspaper articles./ The world soon knows of Ben and tries to make earth's environment better, They make more natural parks and creates more jobs such as botanists.


If it is posted to Yahoo USA by the technologically advanced Yahoo answer management , you dear Americans do forgive me . It is none of my fault.
For dear Indians ( less one lakh volunteers of LKA ) would you mind joining me find the root cause of the problem and eliminate that problem(s).
Let me list some of them "
---Superstitions , encouraged by SO CALLED RELIGIOUS leaders for vested interest.
-- Ignorance coupled with superstition and exclusive society.
-- The fake and the banana republic where people like Mr NAIR , the fake scientists are rewarded for failed MOON MISSION costing billions for nothing.
-- Casteism coupled with mind set of the MANUWADI MANHOOS who are still holding on the power and misusing it.
-- Timidity of BC/OBC/TRIBALs who do not seen exercising muscle power despite having the numbers on their side.
-- The b'l'dy Bureaucracy held hostage by the elite high castes who are hell bent on keping the society impoverised,
-- The colonial hangover of the Military who are seen celebrating each day for the health of their colonial masters or laying the foundation of a temple or a gurdwara at the cost of regimentally private fund ( TOATL ABUSE ).
-- The black cat commandoes who are seen protecting the most corrupts .
-- And the fundamentalists
-- And the ever hungry benias.
-- The not so religious priests / padries / granthies etc etc who are seen preaching what they do not practice.
-- The home grown businessmen/women who are seen shouting at the top of their voice ( eg Mr Rahul Bajaj ) to deny affirmative actions to include deprieved class in the name of so called merit /talent etc where as they themselves are the most averages and inherited the wealth on a platter.
-- the dynastic political ruling class where Mr prince charming would not even qualify fora PEON in a govt deptt is being media managed to become the PM of this most unfortunate country.
-- And those one lakh NRI LKA votunteers whose parents are demanding concession in USA for being ASIANs , back home their children want a HINDU RASTRA.
You can argue , add/delete .
DIL MANGE MORE . Where are our TOP CONTRIBUTORS ? Are they too narrow laned?


By EBEN HARRELL Eben Harrell a�� Fri Oct 23, 11:00 am ET
Modern Homo sapiens is still evolving. Despite the long-held view that natural selection has ceased to affect humans because almost everybody now lives long enough to have children, a new study of a contemporary Massachusetts population offers evidence of evolution still in action.


A team of scientists led by Yale University evolutionary biologist Stephen Stearns suggests that if the natural selection of fitter traits is no longer driven by survival, perhaps it owes to differences in women's fertility. "Variations in reproductive success still exist among humans, and therefore some traits related to fertility continue to be shaped by natural selection," Stearns says. That is, women who have more children are more likely to pass on certain traits to their progeny. (See the top 10 scientific discoveries of 2008.)


Stearns' team examined the vital statistics of 2,238 postmenopausal women participating in the Framingham Heart Study, which has tracked the medical histories of some 14,000 residents of Framingham, Mass., since 1948. Investigators searched for correlations between women's physical characteristics - including height, weight, blood pressure and cholesterol levels - and the number of offspring they produced. According to their findings, it was stout, slightly plump (but not obese) women who tended to have more children - "Women with very low body fat don't ovulate," Stearns explains - as did women with lower blood pressure and cholesterol levels. Using a sophisticated statistical analysis that controlled for any social or cultural factors that could impact childbearing, researchers determined that these characteristics were passed on genetically from mothers to daughters and granddaughters.


If these trends were to continue with no cultural changes in the town for the next 10 generations, by 2409 the average Framingham woman would be 2 cm (0.8 in) shorter, 1 kg (2.2 lb.) heavier, have a healthier heart, have her first child five months earlier and enter menopause 10 months later than a woman today, the study found. "That rate of evolution is slow but pretty similar to what we see in other plants and animals. Humans don't seem to be any exception," Stearns says.


hey all

I am from pakistan. My dad is a swede, he resides in sweden. My step dad is a pakistan national. I have his name as my surname since childhood. Recently I reunited with my real dad(swede). I'm 23. It's not possible for me to change my name now because all my degrees and educational certificates are in my step dads surname.

I applied at three different universities in sweden last year and got admitted on merit. I applied with all the formalities the swedish migration board asked me to fulfill. They asked me to show that I have money to support my self over there, I showed them 4x times the money they asked me to show.

I applied in may 2009. The classes were due to start on sept 1st. On sept 15 I called the migration board in sweden and told them that my classes have started already and you guys are delaying my passport.

They gave it back to me on 1st OCT. I got a rejection letter along with it. It stated "The course that you applied the residence permit for has already commenced, now there is no point in granting you visa".

If one looks at this case with objectivity, You see here that the migration board are the judge the jury and the criminal. They wasted my time and money. I payed for insurance and visa fee($1200).

Now the question I have is, If they didn't want me there, then why don't they openly tell me that they don't.

However, I have decided to apply elsewhere. Please tell me about some other countries where I can apply. I want to become a social scientist. I have plenty of money and resources. I love my country. But the fact of the matter is that I need tranquility to study and make something out of myself.
well i applied well before I was supposed to. i got notification of admission in mid April. I applied on May 5th.

The reason I say I'm a victim is that I feel that the swedes are being racist.


I was addicted with bleach manga until the part where ichigo went to Hueco Mundo and started fighting.
Became bored when the fighting just wont stop, endless fighting with unrelevant characters left and right... Great when they started fighting espadas, but after 100 years of fighting them, was doubting if they will ever die!!! thought that scientist espada and that number 4-tongued espada wouldnt die, was so sick of them already. Story seemed no longer interesting!! now im at chapter 300++, stopped reading and just flipping throught the fight seens, no longer interested in the new characters. M just Sick of all these espada characters and senseless fighting really. Aizen now decides to attack the real world, but they. are. no. longer. interesting. Really,will the espada plot ever end?? i'm sick of them!!! how long will it take for all of them to die? drag drag drag, will they just all die so we could go ahead with the story?
i used to super love bleach, like i was my number 1 manga ever, but just hated the fact that story became a bore. Soo disappointed...will someone tell me when something interesting happens, like something about ichigo and rukia having more undiscovered powers, that would be something!


hey there
i occasionally poke my nose into the religion and spirituality section because that's where the most fiery exchanges occur, but with all the arguing between believers and non believers christians and atheists and scientists and fools
has anyone actually been successfully dissuaded from their standpoint by answers they received?
have you become religious or have you rejected your faith based on your time spent on this site?
or accepted the scientific approach to the world around us?

regards
tim
oh for those who care im a non practising catholic
i have my own ideas on religion and whats right and wrong


All I know is that he's a scientist and he, I think either discovered atoms or had the first accurate visual of them. Or something else.


Humans use about __________ of their daily calories for involuntary life-sustaining activities such
as digestion, circulation, and breathing.

A) 10%
B) 25%
C) 50%
D) 75% E) 90%

During cellular respiration, the energy in glucose
A) becomes stored in molecules of ammonia.
B) is used to manufacture glucose.
C) is released all at once.
D) is carried by electrons.
E) None of the choices are correct.

A drug is tested in the laboratory and is found to create holes in both mitochondrial membranes.
Scientists suspect that the drug will be harmful to human cells because it will inhibit

A) the citric acid cycle.
B) oxidative phosphorylation.
C) glycolysis.
D) the formation of alcohol.
E) the citric acid cycle and oxidative phosphorylation.


I LOOKED EVERYWHERE IN BOOK BUT CANT FIND ANY. THANK YOU FOR YOUR HELP





It pisses me off that people expect the straight As in high school to get high paying jobs such as thse in the medicine field or science field.Why do people keep expecting intelligent people to get high paying jobs?

I for one was expected by my momto become a doctor because I got
straight As in school.But I wanted to be a club pro for boxing instead.So I did not go to college and started my boxing school.Even though I have low pay I though all the years of being a club pro was worth not getting a high paying job such as doctoring.To this day my mom is pissed off at me for not choosing medicine as my career.

I know lots of people who are now miserable becuase they chose high paying jobs they don't care about just for money.For example almost every Straight A student who grtaduated from my school face stressful lives of being a doctor.The ones that don't have low paying jobs they love such as being a writer.

Just because a person gets high grades does not mean he wants to have a high paying jobe !My priest had the chance to become a scientists(where he could have recieived at least half a million per year) but instead he became a priest.His parents were angry at him for wasting his intelligence but he tells me that money is worthless and that being a priest was an occupation he really loves.

What do you think?